EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer Review & Giveaway

Posted on Jul 10 2014 - 12:05am by Susan Bewley

Disclosure: I received these products for free to review. The opinions in my review are honest and my own.

EatSmart Thermo

Until recently, I hated cooking on the grill. Don’t get me wrong, it could be a lot of fun but I found that some of the meat was either not done enough, or came off the grill so well done it was inedible for anyone in our household other than our dog. I knew the problem likely was with our food thermometer. I had been using one made by the Food Network for many years, and it wasn’t either the easiest thing to use or, as I found, always the most accurate. Knowing that I needed to stop avoiding my grill, I decided it was time to start searching for a new thermometer. Luckily, as I was searching, EatSmart asked me to review one of their latest products – the EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer!

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer: What is It?

Looking for a food thermometer that is easy to use but accurate enough for professional chefs? If so, we think you will love the EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer. This food thermometer instantly reads the temperature of your food using thermistor sensors, which are known to have the most accurate reading in the industry. Not only does it help you make sure your meat is thoroughly cooked, it also has an anti-microbial case that inhibits the growth of bacteria and mold. With EatSmart’s 100% satisfaction guarantee, you can’t go wrong with this amazing thermometer!

EatSmart 3

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer: Overall

Having tried quite a few meat thermometers over the years, I have to say this is one of  the most user friendly, durable kitchen thermometers I have seen in a long time. With how it was designed you can easily get meat off the grill and with the other hand check the temperature of your food. Along with the big digital numbers, it really is a great addition to any kitchen. What more could a cook want with a kitchen thermometer? So far, based on my own experience with this meat thermometer, I am happy to give the EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer an A rating.

EatSmart 2

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer: Where to Purchase

Would you like to purchase this awesome food thermometer for your own family? You can buy the EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer on for $49.95. Right now (as of 7/9/2014), it is actually on sale for $39.95, making it a great deal for anyone who loves BBQ! Also, don’t forget to check them out EatSmart’s social media channels!

Like EatSmart on Facebook
Follow EatSmart  on Twitter
Follow EatSmart  on Pinterest
Follow EatSmart  on Google +
Follow the EatSmart Blog

EatSmart 1

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer: Giveaway

Want to try out this thermometer for yourself? We are excited to be working with EatSmart on this awesome giveaway! One lucky reader will win their very own EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer! To learn more, make sure to read the rules below and then enter through the giveaway form below!

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer Giveaway

  • One lucky readers will win one Honest EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer.
  • Open to US Entrants Only.
  • Winners will be chosen at random through
  • Sweepstakes ends July 25th at 11:59pm ET.
  • Winner will be notified via email.
  • Winner will have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen.
  • Budget Earth is not responsible for prize fulfillment.
  • Must be 18 years or older to enter Giveaway Form.
  • Only one entrant per household.
  • Void where prohibited.
  • Entering the Giveaway Form means you agree to terms above.
  • Good Luck!

EatSmart Precision Elite Food Thermometer Giveaway

Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive compensation, but did receive products for review purposes. Budget Earth may, however, receive compensation through purchases from affiliate links in this post. All opinions on this product are my own and may differ from our readers’ opinions.

Would you like to have your products featured in a giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure? Contact to see what we can do for your company!



Susan Bewley is a professional writer & blogger who has been writing content online & in print format for over 10 years. As well, she is an alumni of the University of Louisville with a Masters Degree in Special Education. When not freelance or ghost writing, she can be found writing on Budget Earth or on her own novel. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

31 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Holly Thomas July 10, 2014 at 3:38 am -

    I would love to have this especially during grilling season.

  2. Jessica Z July 10, 2014 at 7:48 am -

    I would love the food thermometer! I have never had one, but know that certain recipes ask for certain temps and this would be really helpful in monitoring the right temperature.

  3. Debra Womack July 10, 2014 at 7:53 am -

    We do a lot of cooking at home, and the hardest thing is judging temperature. The only accurate thermometer we have right now is a BIG one that looks like a barbeque fork. It leaves HUGE holes in the meat!
    I think this thermometer would be perfect. And yes, I’ve seen chefs on TV use these too.

  4. Kelly July 10, 2014 at 8:26 am -

    I love this thermometer. I have been looking for a good food thermometer and this looks like the perfect one. My favorite thing about it is the broad temperature range!

  5. Anita July 10, 2014 at 8:38 am -

    My husband is assistant chief at our volunteer fire department.every year they have a charity cookoff.since they have to cook so much food,they many people doing many jobs.This would be a help so someone can have their own thermometer.thanks for the chance.

  6. kath g July 10, 2014 at 9:20 am -

    I like that this thermometer is small, fast and accurate. It’s nice that is has a big readout too. Three seconds is amazingly fast, the thermometer I have now seems to take forever and if I haven’t reached the right temperature the meat has cooled down enough that it takes that much longer to cook.

  7. Kelly Tupick July 10, 2014 at 9:57 am -

    I like this food thermometer because it is a nice asset to have in the kitchen to help cook the meat to the correct temperature. I also like how easy it is to read and the color of it.

  8. KAPP July 10, 2014 at 10:09 am -

    i would love a food thermometer. i would use it also to test my bread roasts in the oven. thx for the oppty to win this fantastic prize :)

  9. Christina July 10, 2014 at 12:41 pm -

    I like the thermometer because its so fast and easy to make sure your food is safe. I have never used one and would love to try it out on the whole chickens we bake all the time.

  10. Blessie Nelson July 10, 2014 at 1:34 pm -

    I would love to be able to cook meat to the right perfectionist temperature. It would be amazing to be able to see the delight in my guests when they dive into a perfect cut of meat!

  11. Brandy Hebden July 10, 2014 at 3:24 pm -

    I would love to have this food thermometer because we cook meat ALL the time and our current food thermometer is not doing the job very well. My husband just commented last week that we need to find a better, more accurate one! I LOVE this! Thanks for another great giveaway!! :)

  12. Darlene Owen July 10, 2014 at 4:35 pm -

    I like this because of the big numbers, we smoke meat in our smoker, this would be great to see the temp.

  13. Faith July 10, 2014 at 4:58 pm -

    My old food thermometer died last week so I require a new one. Budget Earth’s review makes this thermometer seem ideal for my needs :)

  14. Judy Cox July 10, 2014 at 7:23 pm -

    My husband,the cook, needs a new one. This one is very easy to use and not real big or bulky.

  15. wendy c g July 11, 2014 at 1:36 am -

    It would be great to know my meat is completely done. I grill a lot.

  16. Dorothy Teel July 11, 2014 at 3:55 pm -

    I like this thermometer as it appears easy concise to use, and that would help allievate my fears of cooking on the grill, especially chicken which turns out burned and very dry.

  17. Beanybopp July 12, 2014 at 6:33 am -

    My husband broke ours when cooking a large piece of meat and tried to pick it up with our thermometer. Right now it’s duct taped together and not sure if it’s accurate anymore because of it.

  18. suzanne July 12, 2014 at 3:03 pm -

    I like that it reads the temp. in 3 secs. or less. I also like the large display.

  19. Rebecca July 13, 2014 at 7:30 am -

    I love how the probe folds away so I won’t be stabbing myself with it when I try to dig it out of my tool drawer. The quick response time is also awesome!

  20. jenn huey July 15, 2014 at 1:51 am -

    I have never owned a meat thermometer and while I have never had a problem with undercooked food, its better to be safe than sorry

  21. mysweetiepiepie July 15, 2014 at 1:22 pm -

    I need this thermometer because I’m never sure my chicken is cooked enough. And I don’t want to be eating undercooked chicken.

  22. lisa July 15, 2014 at 5:32 pm -

    I like this because food safety is so important. I spent all night last night with food poisoning. It’s not pleasant.

  23. Lindsey July 17, 2014 at 3:10 pm -

    I would love to have it during grilling season, we love to grill and food safety is super important!! Also, it would make meat juicer, so we didn’t have to cut it open to see if it was done!

  24. Christina July 17, 2014 at 4:36 pm -

    This is such a great little device. I broke my last food thermometer pretty much after I bought it and I haven’t gotten a new one since. I would love to win this so I don’t have to wonder if my food has been properly cooked.

  25. Michelle S July 18, 2014 at 8:37 pm -

    I have always wanted one of these. I actually would like a food one and one for candy.

  26. Lenore Lawrence July 19, 2014 at 1:53 am -

    I would like one of these because it is sometimes hard to tell if meat is cooked esp,chicken.I also have young adults cooking and this would be great for them to have for summer bbq’s.

  27. Lori July 19, 2014 at 2:56 pm -

    We cook on the grill all year long and sometimes not sure if the meat is the right temperature. This is ideal for us.
    I like the size and how accurate a reading it gives.

  28. Brigid OHara Koshko July 21, 2014 at 8:29 am -

    We love to grill out and do so year round. I am always concerned with how well the food was cooked. I have kids and older parents so I know they are especially vulnerable to food illnesses. This would ensure I cooked the food to the proper temperature without guessing or ruining the food by constantly cutting into it to test to make sure it is cooked properly.

  29. Kamla L. July 23, 2014 at 7:27 pm -

    I cook a lot of large cuts of meat and poultry for holidays and big get togethers. The Eastsmart Precision thermometer would be the perfect tool to assure that they are cooked to perfection and never overcooked. I tend to slightly over cook them erring on the side of caution.

  30. christine jessamine July 25, 2014 at 4:37 pm -

    I love that this is digital! I could really use this because we do not use a thermometer right now. I would love to have one.

  31. melinda stephens July 25, 2014 at 5:26 pm -

    I love that it gives an accurate reading. I’m pretty sure that my current one is lying to me and I’m afraid of giving everybody food poisoning.