Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe Review & Giveaway

Posted on Jul 23 2014 - 12:11am by Susan Bewley

Disclosure: I received these products for free to review. The opinions in my review are honest and my own.

As a family who sometimes seem to be constantly traveling, nothing is more frustrating than dealing with extra keys or figuring out how to get keys to someone who is caring for your home. I know quite a few people hide them in their garage, but I personally don’t think this is a good option. I feel much better if keys are behind a lock or something that can protect them until they are with someone we trust. While looking for a solution for just this sort of problem, we were approached again by Masterlock, who asked us to review their Storage Security Key Safe. Wanting to see if it would make things easier on us, we said yes, curious to see if it really would make storing extra keys easier and more secure!

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe: What is It?

Looking for the perfect way to hide an extra key or small emergency items in your home? If so, we think you will love the Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe. This easy to use, large-button key safe has a convenient push button locking mechanism that uses both numbers and letters to make remembering a combination simple and easy. With its large cavity inside, you can easily store multiple keys, keycards, and more in this safe. The scratch-free design and protective weather covering mean that you can enjoy the peace of mind of using this safe to protect important items inside or out, all year long!

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe 3

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe: Overall

So far, I am rather impressed with this little safe. Not only is it easy to configure and use, but it seems very durable. Unlike similar things I have seen, the metal loop is thick enough that you couldn’t easily take a bolt cutter to the lock itself and sturdy enough that it should be nearly impossible to get inside without the combination (although I won’t lie, we didn’t seriously try to force it open ourselves). While getting in the safe isn’t easy, it is very easy to set and use as long as you know the combination to the safe. Once inside, you have a pretty large area for storing extra keys and keycards. Really, we couldn’t be happier with this safe since it is a great way to store our extra keys without them being lost or easily stolen. Based on our own experience with this safe, we are happy to give the Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe an A rating.

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe 1

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe: Where to Purchase

Would you like this awesome key safe for your own home? You can purchase the Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe at many well known big box retailers. As well, you can purchase it online on the Masterlock website. After you tried this safe, you won’t hide extra keys anywhere else anymore!

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe 2

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe: Giveaway

Want this handy little safe for your own home? We are excited to be working with Masterlock to bring you this awesome giveaway! One very lucky reader will win a Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe for their own garage or home. To enter, make sure to read the rules and then enter through the giveaway form below.

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe 4

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe Giveaway

  • One lucky readers will win a Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe.
  • Open to US Only.
  • Winners will be chosen at random through Random.org.
  • Sweepstakes ends August 6th at 11:59pm ET.
  • Winner will be notified via email.
  • Winner will have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen.
  • Budget Earth & associated bloggers are not responsible for prize fulfillment.
  • Must be 18 years or older to enter Giveaway Form.
  • Only one entrant per household.
  • Void where prohibited.
  • Entering the Giveaway Form means you agree to terms above.
  • Good Luck!

 

Masterlock Storage Security Key Safe Giveaway

 

Disclosure: This blog did not receive compensation for this giveaway. Facebook, Twitter, & Pinterest are in no way associated with this sweepstakes. Prize fulfillment will be handled by sponsor.

Would you like to have your products featured in a giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure? Contact susan.l.bewley@gmail.com to see how I can help YOUR company today!

About 

Susan Bewley is a professional writer and blogger who has been writing content online and in private print format for the past decade. When not writing for Budget Earth or Mew Review, she can be found busily working on her novel or helping companies like yours get the exposure they deserve through social media or other form of media. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

31 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Katy July 23, 2014 at 7:58 am -

    I would love to have the key safe for my kids. Sometimes they can’t get in the house through the garage code. This would be perfect for those times when they need to get in the house while I am away from home.

  2. Barbara Platt July 23, 2014 at 8:04 am -

    Being disabled makes it hard to find keys and unlock a door when I am holding onto a cane and purse. I think this lock would make life a little easier for me.

  3. Jessica Z July 23, 2014 at 8:21 am -

    I would like to try this for when we’re out of town and someone is going to take care of our pet or bring in the mail. This is convenient because there may be more than one person helping out and it would be better than making a bunch of keys to track down.

  4. Lea July 23, 2014 at 11:20 am -

    I am excited by another A rating from you. I like how you say this is easy to set but not easy to get into.

  5. Rust July 23, 2014 at 11:50 am -

    This would be so nice to have when the kids come to visit. I like the idea of having a key available for visitors to access if I am not home.

  6. Cindi Decker July 23, 2014 at 12:04 pm -

    I would like to try the key safe because I have locked myself out of the house before and had to call a locksmith!

  7. Rebecca Parsons July 23, 2014 at 1:47 pm -

    My daughter looses keys so this would be nice so that she doesn’t actually have to keep the key and put it back in here when she is done. I think these are so cool.

  8. perlita mata July 23, 2014 at 1:58 pm -

    i would love to win to keep the gazillion keys we seem to carry amongst my husband and I! i not only have my own house keys but also my sisters, and my mothers house keys in case they ever loose their own set.

  9. Judy Cox July 23, 2014 at 2:51 pm -

    We have been thinking about getting a safe like this for some of our papers and jewelry. This really looks like a good safe.

  10. nancyfancypink July 23, 2014 at 7:02 pm -

    I would like to try this key safe because I am concerned about locking myself out of the house! Like most people I would use this to store an extra house key.

  11. nancy chipriano July 23, 2014 at 7:04 pm -

    I would like to try this key safe because I am concerned about locking myself out of the house! Like most people I would use this to store an extra house key.
    ( I am posting twice b/c I wrote the wrong name on my entry….)

  12. brandi hawn July 23, 2014 at 7:35 pm -

    i would love to win this b/c my baby boy is constantly locking me out of the house when i go out to throw his diapers out or to pick my tomatoes lol sometimes it takes quite a while to get back in

  13. Kelly July 23, 2014 at 9:41 pm -

    I take a lot of medication. Some of which is quite dangerous. I would love to be able to lock up the bad stuff, so that no one could get at it. I currently keep it up high, but I still worry. We have kids that come to visit, and they can get into just about anything.

  14. wendy c g July 23, 2014 at 11:36 pm -

    This is great for us, we go out of town quite a bit. This is perfect also to use in hotels when we want to leave our wallet or keys behind.

  15. sandra July 24, 2014 at 1:30 pm -

    i would like to know our valuables are protected while others are viewing our house. hopefully, this is more secure than the realtor’s lock box.

  16. Elizabeth Smith July 24, 2014 at 4:30 pm -

    My son and his wife are disabled and their family struggles with making sure who ever is home first has a key. For now they keep a key in a toolbox on the stoop. This key safe would make it so much easier for them to get in their home.

  17. David Fultner July 25, 2014 at 8:52 pm -

    It would be great for our fishing camp. People could go without bothering me.

  18. Brigid OHara Koshko July 26, 2014 at 7:53 am -

    I have two kids who come home from school at different times. I don’t like them taking a key to school (too many chances for the key to get lost or stolen.) I don’t like leaving a key under the mat and those metal key lockers are easy to have stolen. This would be a great solution for our family.

  19. T.h.Ransom July 28, 2014 at 11:47 am -

    This would be a great way for my friend’s son to get into their house afterschool. He would have easy access without the worry of losing the key at school

  20. Natalie Brown July 29, 2014 at 6:22 pm -

    Hi! I would love to try this key safe because I live alone and it would be great to have spare keys available in a lock box. Thanks!!

  21. Kimberly Flickinger July 30, 2014 at 1:39 pm -

    I love to own one!

  22. Sarah July 31, 2014 at 3:16 am -

    I would love to try this key safe. I have very bad habit of forgetting keys and this seems a good back up.

  23. Christina July 31, 2014 at 4:43 pm -

    This device is great. I can definitely use something like this to safely store important items.

  24. Denise Elliott August 1, 2014 at 3:01 am -

    This would come in handy for when someone lost their keys. This would even be good for my kids to use so that they don’t have anything to carry around all they have to do is remember a code and from the video games they are very good at that.

  25. denise low August 1, 2014 at 7:07 pm -

    we are older and sometimes it takes awhile at finding our keys.So I think this would be very helpful.

  26. Tina Keister August 2, 2014 at 8:48 am -

    good idea! would be great for the kids so they don’t have to worry about carrying a key and losing it.

  27. Jill A. Collins August 2, 2014 at 2:08 pm -

    We’ve actually been looking at this for our front door. I’d like to buy this instead of a new traditional lock that requires a key.

  28. Natalie Nichols August 4, 2014 at 6:14 pm -

    I would like to try the key safe because I have locked myself out of the house before and had to call a locksmith! So frustrating.

  29. Tina August 5, 2014 at 9:02 pm -

    we have locked ourselves out of the house once and my husband locks himself out of the house about once a month usually when I am unavailable to come home.

  30. Danielle Papsis August 6, 2014 at 11:35 am -

    I would like to be able to leave a key out for those What If or Just in case scenarios without worrying that just anyone can get into my house.

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge