GoWallet Review

Posted on Nov 4 2013 - 9:56pm by Susan Bewley

Disclosure: I received this product for free as part of a review for GoWallet. The opinions in my review are honest and my own.

Now that Halloween is over, I am prepping myself for the holiday season. I have to admit, I'm not looking forward to grocery shopping later today and hearing Christmas carols. Don't get me wrong, I love Christmas shopping, just not seeing Christmas everywhere before Thanksgiving starts. That being said, with so many stores already posting awesome deals leading up to Black Friday, I am planning on starting my Christmas shopping this weekend. I have been gathering up all of my gift cards from throughout the year and trying to find some awesome deals. The problem, however, is I've already lost hours trying to find places the right places to read my gift card balances. With all the partially used gift cards I have, I feel frustrated that there is no easy way to keep up with all of my cards. I was about to give up until I found out about a new smartphone app. – GoWallet. Wanting to learn more, I reached out to the company, who was excited to have me review their application and even gave me a $25 Applebee's Gift Card to prove that the app really was worth my time. As someone who loves technical solutions to my little difficulties, I was ready for the challenge!

GoWallet: What is It?

Wish you had something that let you keep up with all of your gift cards and would check balances for you every time you used them? If so, we think you will love GoWallet. This innovative new smartphone app allows you to store all of your gift cards in one easy to use application. Putting gift cards in their system is super easy! All you do is put in the button, the pin, and then watch as it pings the system to give you your current balance on that card. When you open the app, it even shows you all your current gift cards and their balances, allowing you to spend your money wisely during the holiday season. As well, GoWallet allows you to see exclusive store offers, and purchase gift cards that you can use yourself or send to friend and friends as an emergency gift. For proper security, you can also set a pin, making sure people don't use your gift cards if your phone is ever stolen. Another cool feature is that they even provide the contact numbers in case your card is lost or stolen while you are out. In other words, GoWallet is a must have tool for anyone who uses or gives gift cards!

gowallet_logorgb-01-266x300

GoWallet: Ease of Use

I have to admit, I was surprised how easy GoWallet was to use. The hardest part was typing in all of my card numbers on my iPhone. Once I had all the information in my phone, it automatically started looking for balances. All of my gift cards pulled up balances, except for two – American Express and Barnes and Noble. Now, my Barnes and Noble gift card is over three years old, so I wasn't really too upset about that one. The American Express, I guess was more of security feature, but it did give me a number where I could quickly call into American Express's system to get that balance. Either way, most of it worked as designed, allowing me to have all of my gift cards in one easy to find place.

Now, to completely test the system, I was given a $25 Applebee's gift card. After all the nasty storms and a hard day of work, my husband took me out to eat, where we used this gift card. Since margaritas were on sale for Halloween, we got one of those to share, as well as their 2 for $20 deal. With drinks, our bill ended up coming to a little over $30. Immediately, I pulled up my app and gave them the gift card, wanting to see what would happen when the server used it. As I was pulling up the system, I was reminded that I had money on my American Express gift card – score! I hadn't even planned on using that gift card and GoWallet reminded me it existed! After the server collected our gift cards and extra money, I watched the app, seeing as the Applebee's gift card corrected itself, now showing a zero balance. So, because of GoWallet reminding me of the second card, we were able to have dinner for two, with drinks, for under $10, including tip!

GoWallet 2

GoWallet: Overall

So far, I have to say I love GoWallet. It is so nice having one place where I can keep track of all of my gift cards. When I first heard of this app, I thought it would be just another app on my phone that would quickly be forgotten. Now, after using it and seeing how it saved me money, I think it's a must for everyone who has gift cards aroudn. While some stores do seem to have issues automatically updating the gift card amount, I think this will be quickly fixed in time. Based on my own experience, I am happy to give GoWallet an A rating!

GoWallet: Where to Find

Want to know the best part of GoWallet? It is totally free! You can download the GoWallet app in the Google Play store or through the Apple App. Store. If you don't have a smartphone, don't worry, you can also register for their service for free online. With the holidays being right around the corner, who doesn't need GoWallet?To get started, make sure to go register at GoWallet.

GoWallet 1

Disclosure: Budget Earth did receive compensation for this review and also receive a $25 Applebees Gift Card for review purposes. All opinions on this product are my own and may differ from our readers' opinions.

Would you like to have your products featured in a similar giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure before the holiday season? See how we can help! Contact susan.l.bewley@gmail.com to see what we can do for your company!

About 

Susan Bewley is a professional writer and blogger who has been writing content online and in private print format for the past decade. When not writing for Budget Earth or Mew Review, she can be found busily working on her novel or helping companies like yours get the exposure they deserve through social media or other form of media. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

175 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Kathleen November 4, 2013 at 10:50 pm -

    It is so amazing to me just how far technology has come. GoWallet seems like a great App for those who have a Smartphone!

  2. Denise Smith November 4, 2013 at 10:51 pm -

    i am a go wallet member i love it so far to

  3. Denise Smith November 4, 2013 at 10:52 pm -

    i have always enjoyed it and have told my friends about gowallet  also thanks for posting this 

  4. Alpa Ash November 4, 2013 at 11:11 pm -

    i would love to try the new app as its easier and safer. the best is it keeps track of all the gift cards which makes life so much better and happier. M going to download it now :)

  5. shirley November 4, 2013 at 11:32 pm -

    I like having the balance at my finger tips, no more calling that 800 #.  I also like having them all in one place, no more forgetting about a card.

  6. Karen November 4, 2013 at 11:54 pm -

    Okay, that's a seriously cool app!  I'll have to check that out for the holidays because there's always the inevitable gift cards for Christmas.  Not that I'm complaining, of course, but this will definitely help!  Thanks for giving me all the details!

  7. Tamarae Ellis November 5, 2013 at 12:06 am -

    This is a great app! When I get a smartphone I will have to own this app!

  8. Lisa R November 5, 2013 at 12:07 am -

    This is such a great idea. I had to call for my balance the other day and wait for forever for a rep to help me. I love applebees, when I go to visit my daughter who lives is a residential for autism. I take her there and sometimes i sure can use a little help with the bill, thanks for the opportunity to win

     

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

     

     

  9. Jennifer Daniell November 5, 2013 at 2:17 am -

    I was going to comment on my lack of having a smart phone, but was really pleasantly surprised to see that they have an online service as well. Does this work for itunes cards as well?

  10. Chantelle Knick November 5, 2013 at 2:48 am -

    Thanks so much for this review…..all the information I could possibly need, and answers to questions I hadn't thought of…what a great idea!!  Thanks for sharing something I had never heard of before…wonderful! 

  11. Kara Marks November 5, 2013 at 3:57 am -

    What a great, clear review.  This would be a great app to have and it sounds easy. Thanks!

  12. Carolyn Colley November 5, 2013 at 4:51 am -

    This GoWallet is cool, I don't have a Smartphone, makes me want to get me a Smartphone.  I gotta catch up with the times.  Sounds like a great system to have.

  13. Margaret Smith November 5, 2013 at 7:22 am -

    I love using gift cards for holiday shopping, but find it a pain to keep track of them.  Gowallet is really a wonderful idea.  Helps me keep track better and organized too.

  14. Paula Weintraut November 5, 2013 at 7:39 am -

    Thank you for the E-mail. I'm sure to enjoy my subscription. Already looking for ways to save and enjoying the giveaways. ty again

  15. md kennedy November 5, 2013 at 7:41 am -

    What an awesome idea! I once misplaced a very large ($1,300) gift card and was very sick for several months until I was able to get it replaced (thank goodness).  If I'd had the info on GoWallet I would have been much better off. Thanks for the reco.

  16. Pam Gurganus November 5, 2013 at 7:46 am -

    Now how cool is this!?!  Not only do I love getting gift cards, I love giving them!  So if I were to give a gift cards as gifts, I would most definitely tell the receiver about this app!  Thanks for your review and the information!  :)

  17. Cassie Bruha November 5, 2013 at 8:58 am -

    This is a great idea for an app! I get giftcards almost every year for Christmas and I usually still have a bunch months after because I forget about them or don't know how much is on them! I will be downloading this so that I can use it this year (: 

  18. Diana November 5, 2013 at 9:26 am -

    I love gowallet. It helps me keep track of my balances. 

  19. Cynthia C November 5, 2013 at 9:36 am -

    It's interesting to see how useful your phone can be.  I'm sure lots of people will use this.

  20. sherry butcher November 5, 2013 at 10:04 am -

    Love GoWallet.  GoWallet allows you to see exclusive store offers, and purchase gift cards that you can use yourself.  I used a card and when I got home it was on my accound.  easy.

  21. Allyson Bossie November 5, 2013 at 10:31 am -

    Thisi s a really cool idea!  I love how you can see store offers, and keep gift cards right there on it

    !

  22. Renee Ashley Hanna November 5, 2013 at 10:36 am -

    I have heard awesome things about Go Wallet. This review has really opened my eyes even more about this company. Thanks for filling in the unanswered questions I had about it. You really detail your reviews and that's always good for us fans. Thanks for another awesome review and I will be looking out for more!!

  23. Megan McD November 5, 2013 at 10:50 am -

    Go Wallet sounds really helpful and convenient! I always have to call the 1-800 number on the back of giftcards to find out what my balance is, this way would be much better.

  24. Patty November 5, 2013 at 11:03 am -

    I love gowallet easy to use

  25. Stephanie F. November 5, 2013 at 11:19 am -

    If you are someone with a lot of gift cards, I can see how Go Wallet would be a huge benefit. There's an app for everything!

  26. Leona Evans November 5, 2013 at 11:47 am -

    This looks like something I can definitely use. I have a couple of gift codes and this would be an easy way to keep track. Thanks

  27. Vonnie November 5, 2013 at 11:59 am -

    Coolest thing ever!  I love being able to see all my gift cards in one place.  I've had many of times, where I found a gift card that I forgotten or misplaced right after I went to that particular store. :-)
    Vonnie recently posted..Trend Micro Titanium Max Security Giveaway | Protect Your Child’s Online ActivitiesMy Profile

  28. Rebeca K November 5, 2013 at 1:02 pm -

    Thanks so much for posting about GoWallet! I definitely need it with all the gift cards I have with low balances left on them.  I will give it a try :)

  29. lisa November 5, 2013 at 1:10 pm -

    That sounds pretty good. I don't have a smart phone though. Just a wall phone.

  30. Pam H. November 5, 2013 at 2:32 pm -

    I get lots of gift cards to use and I give lots of gift cards as gifts, especially for hard to shop for friends and family members.  I like how easy GoWallet seems to use, and I like that it reminds you of balances remaining on gift cards.  I often have no idea how much is left on any particular card.  Thanks for the review.

  31. Deborah Caudill November 5, 2013 at 2:39 pm -

    Thanks for your review of the app Go Wallet.  I had forgotten about it.  I had it on my iPhone and it had so many helpful uses.  However, my son lost my iPhone and I had forgotten about all the apps I had on there.  I remember adding all of the information into Go Wallet and that it took a while, but it was worth it to have the information handy.  My whole life was in my phone.  Maybe my son will find it in his room.  What a mess!

  32. Karen Glatt November 5, 2013 at 4:47 pm -

    I really need to use the Go Wallet app to put in my gift cards and know what the balance is so I have it handy and ready when I need it. I think that this is such a good way for me to use my gift cards, and this keeps me from losing them!

  33. Jennay November 5, 2013 at 7:24 pm -

    I think it's wonderful that the Go Wallet is available!  It's so very hard to keep up with all the balances on the gift cards and this is a great way to help keep everything together and accounted for!  

  34. Danielle November 5, 2013 at 7:46 pm -

    interesting review but i dont get enough giftcards to believe this app would be useful for my needs…but if i ever do rely on a giftcard system, i'll remember this app review…

  35. tammy cordery November 5, 2013 at 8:13 pm -

    I like the go wallet app

  36. Jen Rodrigues November 5, 2013 at 8:47 pm -

    Thanks for sharing this. I would love to try this. 

  37. danielle November 5, 2013 at 8:49 pm -

    I haven't tried this yet, but as soon as I upgrade my phone I will use this app.  I keep my giftcards rubber banded together with a sticky note of the balances.  It will be great to use this app and have one less thing to worry about.  :)

  38. Rebecca DeCamp Bryant November 5, 2013 at 10:56 pm -

    Great review!!!  This is such an awesome invention.  What a super way of keeping gift cards organized and all in one place.  This would even make an awesome gift for Christmas itself.

  39. Lisa Lancaster November 6, 2013 at 1:00 am -

    Technology is improving to fast fro me I just cant keep up

  40. Robin Coxon November 6, 2013 at 3:02 am -

    I might find this beneficial if I received gift cards.  However I'm not fortunate enough to be blessed by this generous gesture.

  41. Holly Thomas November 6, 2013 at 3:22 am -

    I never had a interest in having a Smsrt Phone, but after seeing how they really do make life easier with different apps I have changed my mind.

  42. Amanda Lindsay Shearouse November 6, 2013 at 3:53 am -

    Literally, one of the best app ideas ever. I have so many partially used giftcards! I am constantly losing track of balances and even what cards I have. And its FREE! Im getting this asap! Like in 5 mins lol. Thanks for the review! :)

  43. sandra davis November 6, 2013 at 7:40 am -

    what a great app.  So convient for shopping.

  44. Suz Saves November 6, 2013 at 8:30 am -

    GoWallet is such a great idea!  Right now, all of my gift cards are in an envelope and it's so hard to know how much I have on any of them!  I like that this would let me keep them in 1 place and track all of that for me!  Thanks for sharing this with us!

  45. rebeccabasset November 6, 2013 at 8:37 am -

    Wow I thought that this was an App for Smart Phones, since I don't have one I had given up on this for now, but now that I know that you can use it without, I have alot of Gift Cards, I will certainly hook up with it.

    Thanks very much for the info and for letting me know about it being for everyone!

  46. Tim Anderson November 6, 2013 at 10:32 am -

    I love the fact you can instantly scroll through and get your balance. Saves time and hassel of calling the and trying to read the numbers on the card. I also love you have the number store in case it's lost or stolen.

  47. Maria Iemma November 6, 2013 at 10:37 am -

    I really need this. I have lots of gift cards and I seem to be calling the 800 numbers to find out the amount left on them. This will make my life a lot easier.

  48. KLEE November 6, 2013 at 11:09 am -

    This is awesome. Definitely something I would use.

  49. Linda Szymoniak November 6, 2013 at 11:10 am -

    I love the concept (after all, I have so many cards from various businesses it's hard to keep track of them).  I am a bit surprised that several of my favorite restaurants aren't represented, so hopefully they'll be adding more (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Panera).  I just updated my phone to an iPhone 4, so I would really love to add this app.  Anyone want to give me some gift cards?  LOL!

  50. Crystal Rogers Walker November 6, 2013 at 11:39 am -

    What a great new app for our pphones, I don't know about everyone else but it's tough when your shopping and you have to fumble through you credit cards to get the right one that you want to use but with this new app you don't have the hassle anymore, smart person that came up with this one

  51. susana November 6, 2013 at 2:07 pm -

    Really amazing app!!!! Could really use this since on christmas i usualy receive a lot of giftcard and sometimes after time i even forget I got them. Thanks for the great tip, love it!!

  52. Theresa Jenkins November 6, 2013 at 2:43 pm -

    niether of us or our parents are smartphone users(but our kids all have them and the GoWallet app )…my mother in law is home bond and shops online or by phone so we are going to set this up on her computer to see if she likes it, thanks

  53. Sandra Zumbrun November 6, 2013 at 4:45 pm -

    The GoWallet app sounds like a great feature to have if you have a smartphone. Unfortunately, I do not have one. However, I am going to share this with my daughter who has a smartphone to see if she has one so that she may download this feature, especialy since it is free. Now, I'm going to search the internet to see if there is a free feature like this for me to use on our desktop or laptop. Thank you for sharing this great info with facebook and on your blog.

  54. Lucy Lopez November 6, 2013 at 5:34 pm -

    This is absolutely great. It is just what I need to keep track of my gift cards. There are times when I completely forget about them.

  55. megan vandeventer November 6, 2013 at 6:33 pm -

    This is a great,new, app :)

  56. Sandra Beeman November 6, 2013 at 7:09 pm -

    Wow! I can't believe all the capabilities of GoWallet. with all this information at our fingertips, I can;t imagine needing anything else. Right down to how to call if we lose our phones. Technology-just can't beat it with anythinh else.

  57. Sylvia Zajis November 6, 2013 at 7:31 pm -

    This is a great app.  I currently use gift cards quite a bit and this would be so much easier than calling all those 800 numbers for the balances before wanting to use them.  I will be installing this immediately.

  58. Jan Hall November 6, 2013 at 7:59 pm -

    I guess if I had a smartphone and had more than one giftcard it would be worthwhile. I enjoyed your review. In the meantime I will wrap the receipt around the card if it shows the balance. Or use a sticky note. I have done that a few times

  59. Lanie November 6, 2013 at 9:21 pm -

    I have not used GoWallet yet.. but I have heard great things about it. I plan on using it and seeing how I like it. It sure sounds like it makes like easier :)

  60. Carolyn November 6, 2013 at 10:07 pm -

    Great Giveaway!! Thanks for the helpful information.. Will have to give app a try..

  61. Marcia Lee November 6, 2013 at 10:11 pm -

    I love the GoWallet concept of keeping track of your gift card balances. As soon as I'm done, I am going to the Apple store and downloading this. Thank you for your review. It was not only helpful, but motivating.

  62. Cindi Decker November 6, 2013 at 10:36 pm -

    This sounds like a good idea and something I would like to try.  So many times I forget what gift cards I have,

  63. Sarah L November 6, 2013 at 10:40 pm -

    This is great!  I went and joined and added all my odds & ends of cards to it. Don't have a smart phone so wasn't sure if it would work on my ipad mini, but it does. Thanks.

  64. Mya Murphy November 7, 2013 at 12:00 am -

    I love that it keeps track of giftcards, however, I rarely have giftcards, so I'm not sure if I need it.

  65. Julia Cosgrove November 7, 2013 at 12:35 am -

    This looks great. I would definitely be intersted in trying them out.

  66. Johnetta Dawson November 7, 2013 at 1:52 am -

    This sounds like a really cool ap.  I have so many cards in my wallet, between insurance cards for me and my family, library cards, Savings Cards, gift cards, etc.  It would be nice to just be able to download them instead.  That way I wouldn't have to dig for them when I need them.  

  67. Johnetta Dawson November 7, 2013 at 2:08 am -

    Sorry.  I misunderstood some of it.  That's what happens when you read at 2 am. lol.  My favorite part of this ap is that if you lose your card, Go Wallet has you covered.  It is like insurance for your gift cards. 

  68. carolyn coney November 7, 2013 at 6:38 am -

    Twchnology is wonderful the new gadgets as of now are great this would be a great place to shop.

  69. Robert November 7, 2013 at 10:42 am -

    This is a great idea, I signed up today.

  70. Lisa K November 7, 2013 at 10:50 am -

    I have been a little leary of GoWallet and any other apps of the like, only for fear that someone could hack into it and get my cards. I do have 3 gift cards, one for $50 and the other 2 have balances of $5 and under. Maybe I will download the app and add the 2 low balance cards just to test it out. Im still owrried especially with the holidays of someone hacking into it and getting all the card numbers. I wonder how do they ensure this does not happen? I'll have to read more into it. Thank you for the review. 

  71. krystel November 7, 2013 at 3:35 pm -

    wow never heard of this but this is an amazing way to keep your money safe

  72. Melissa Douglass November 7, 2013 at 6:23 pm -

    Thanks for all that you do! It is greatly appreciated!

  73. crystal kelley November 7, 2013 at 7:20 pm -

    i am not a person big on apps. but more and more im growing acustom to them thank you for the description , it made me very curious into trying the app

  74. Rebekka S November 7, 2013 at 7:23 pm -

    Wow Go Wallet sounds like something I need, but I am a bit concerned how safe their site is from hackers, especially now that the holidays are here. I guess I could give it a whirl and just put one gift card on there to try it out. Thank you for the review :)

  75. Jody Cowan November 7, 2013 at 8:51 pm -

    Now this sounds really great! I'm always wondering how much I have left on my gift cards. I'm going to get this on my iphone! Thanks!
    Jody Cowan recently posted..Do You Love Chocolate As Much As I Do? #Riotgogo #GiveawayMy Profile

  76. Kyla P November 7, 2013 at 9:59 pm -

    What a cool app! Thanks for the interesting review!

  77. Rhonda November 8, 2013 at 2:26 am -

    Thanks for the info, as I hadn't heard of Go Wallet previously. I will definitely try it out and see how it works for me. I like convenience and this seems to be.

  78. laurie nykaza November 8, 2013 at 3:14 am -

    GoWallet will really help me keep track of all my gift cards which is a wonderful thing to use!

  79. laurie nykaza November 8, 2013 at 3:16 am -

    sorry now to continue I like to if you need info on your cards if they are lost you have them in gowallet too

  80. Kathy Lane November 8, 2013 at 8:17 am -

    That is a great app!I don't have very many gift cards,but if I had a lot I can see where this app would be very uesful.Thanks for a great review.

  81. Leigh Ann H. November 8, 2013 at 4:35 pm -

    Maybe I missed it, but can you redeem cards straight from the app? My wallet would be so much slimmer if I weren't carrying around like 15 gift cards.

  82. Susan Bewley November 8, 2013 at 5:01 pm -

    Its a feature they are actually working on but only some retailers use it right now. If they support it, they scan your smartphone and can use the gift card that way :)

  83. alihaider November 8, 2013 at 6:11 pm -

    It 's a cool app. in deed&I want to handle  with such a new excllent tecnology so intrroduced byGoWalled in phone arena.Thanks for such a fine reviews.

  84. Patricia Mohl November 8, 2013 at 8:13 pm -

    I have Go Wallet and it is very easy to use. The only I wished I could do was actually view my purchase not just my balances.

  85. sally guenterberg November 9, 2013 at 1:12 am -

    GoWallet sounds great. I often find cards with no balance(why do I have them?)or am missing cards.

  86. Natalie November 9, 2013 at 1:28 am -

    both my husband and i both have & use this app often, def worth the download!!
    Natalie recently posted..I think I have addiction…My Profile

  87. Erin K. November 9, 2013 at 6:36 am -

    How great would it be to not have to keep all the receipts or do all the math when using your gift cards?  This would be so great to have, especially with Christmas right around the corner.  This might be a great download!

  88. Mary Mudd November 9, 2013 at 10:35 am -

    My son already uses GoWallet, so I have already heard of it! He loves it! I dont have a Smartphone, but the way he talks about it, and after reading this review, it makes me want to get one. He has only good to say about this App.. It keeps track of all of them, and makes it so much easier on him! I sent him the link to your review, so he could read it, himself!

  89. Candy Cain Severson November 9, 2013 at 11:37 am -

    Makes me wish I had a smartphone so I could have this app.

  90. Yuen November 9, 2013 at 11:55 am -

    Technology has really advanced! Such a great concept (:

  91. shane prather November 9, 2013 at 2:30 pm -

    Downloading this right this minute! Looks like a valuable app to have, thanks for sharing!

  92. Betsy Barnes November 9, 2013 at 2:54 pm -

    I love Go Wallet! It's a great way to keep take of all your gift cards and their balances, told my hubby about it and he downloaded the app on his phone, such a great help for him to keep track. I rember before finding Go Wallet, was never sure what our gift balances were, so glad we found it! :)

  93. John M November 9, 2013 at 3:47 pm -

    I get lots of gift cards to use and I give lots of gift cards as gifts, especially for hard to shop for friends and family members.  I like how easy GoWallet seems to use, and I like that it reminds you of balances remaining on gift cards.  I often have no idea how much is left on any particular card.  Thanks for the review.

  94. Calien Laure November 9, 2013 at 3:49 pm -

    This seems like the perfect app for someone that uses a lot of gift cards. Hubby and I usually buy giftcards at the beginning of the year and put money on them as we have it available. Then we use these for Toys for Tots in November/December when the sales start hitting. GoWallet would help easily keep track of the balances.

  95. tammy saylor November 9, 2013 at 4:13 pm -

    This is great I too always have lots of gift cards but never remeber how much is left on them. This is a great way to keep up with it.

  96. Latrecia November 9, 2013 at 6:10 pm -

    I love the features of this app! I feel that it's definently safer and more convienient than keeping a stash on money on you.

  97. Jeri Accardo November 9, 2013 at 7:21 pm -

    You really spent a lot of time doing that review!  I've won gift cards before and and it is a pain to keep track of everything you spend on paper!  This looks like a much eaiser way to do that stuff.

  98. MIchelle November 9, 2013 at 8:43 pm -

    What a creative idea.

  99. mindy cole November 10, 2013 at 9:53 am -

    I really like this idea will be getting this app

  100. Erica Barnes November 10, 2013 at 11:25 am -

    This would be great, as I hate having to always call the number on the back of gift cards to check the balance. Will definitely get this app when I get my new phone this week!

  101. Risha Crider November 10, 2013 at 1:51 pm -

    What a fabulous app…I am so going to give it a try…I love my smart phone and all the things I can do with it.

  102. Linda Snead Wheeler November 10, 2013 at 2:27 pm -

    Yes, if you have a lot of gift cards and have a hard time keeping up with balances this would be very helpful. Thanks GoWallet for this great service!

  103. June Minard November 10, 2013 at 4:17 pm -

    I think that Gowallet is a great app for those that get multiple gift cards throughout the year and it sounds as if it actually works to keep accurate track of the balances on those cards. For me it wouldn’t do much good but I think the amazing thing about it is the technology behind it. If we can figure out how to make things like this we can pretty well figure out other ways to solve other aggravations. Cool!

  104. debra b November 10, 2013 at 10:38 pm -

    Unfortunately I dont have a smart phone myself so no downloaded apps for me, but I do like the idea of being able to keep track of gift card balances and just having the abilility to do that is amazing to me, really a great feature so I will mention it to my daughter who has a smart phone and does get a lot of gift cards at holiday time' Thanks for the awesome giveaway

  105. Latrice Long November 10, 2013 at 11:52 pm -

    I hope I win

  106. alihaider November 11, 2013 at 8:54 am -

    Thanka  a lot for useful information.l shall try to have this awesome new techonologysoon.

  107. raluca berger November 11, 2013 at 10:06 am -

    This information is very helpfull! It is nice that you introduce us to new technology!

  108. Karen November 11, 2013 at 11:12 am -

    I seem to acquire lots of small gift cards, and it makes it difficult to keep up with what balance is remaining on each card. I love that I can keep track of it with this app, and not FORGET that I have one if it's a store I don't frequent :)

  109. Sarh S November 11, 2013 at 12:46 pm -

    Looks so easy and like a great way to keep track of all your gift cards! I always seem to lose GC somehow, it is quite annoying!

  110. RAKELA ANDERSON November 11, 2013 at 3:11 pm -

    I LOVE THIS SITE!

  111. Elizabeth Hitchcock November 11, 2013 at 4:14 pm -

    This is a great app, even better that's it's free! I'm downloading it to my android phone now.

  112. Tara L November 11, 2013 at 11:18 pm -

    I love gift cards! I think I could own millions of them lol better than having cash in my opinion.

  113. ellen beck November 12, 2013 at 1:52 am -

    Thats pretty nifty! I have a few that have such small balances I dont know what to do with them. This would make it so I didnt lose money!

  114. Erika Messer November 12, 2013 at 7:57 am -

    I had not heard of it before this review – and I am constantly checking all my card balances by calling, so I am definitely going to try this out!  Thank you for the great review, and I can't wait to see if it works for me!

  115. Tabitha Grekulak November 12, 2013 at 8:41 am -

    This deff makes life easier. Having so many giftcards and keeping up to date on their balances can be so confusing. I usually end up throwing them out after a while of not knowing or not feeling like calling the 800 number.

  116. Barbara Sharpe November 12, 2013 at 10:49 am -

    I think I may give this a try after reading all of the great reviews on this app. It sure would beat having to call to check the balances all the time or keep up with reciepts. 

  117. alihaider November 12, 2013 at 2:36 pm -

    I entered to win this to have a new look with modern tecnology in phone calls

  118. Faith Bosnick November 12, 2013 at 2:42 pm -

    This would definitely make things easier to keep updated on my giftcard balances.  This way you don't have to call the 800 number and go through the many prompts just to get your balance.  I've never heard of this before but I am definitely excited about it!

  119. shanna November 12, 2013 at 10:07 pm -

    I like the concept of keeping up-to-date with my gift cards with the GoWallet program. I find the variety of gift cards to be interesting. I have signed up to check it out!
    shanna recently posted..The I Love Blogging BluesMy Profile

  120. Laura November 13, 2013 at 2:30 am -

    Thank you for the review. I really enjoyed reading this.

  121. Anita L November 13, 2013 at 8:05 am -

    The GoWallet app sounds very interesting!   I wish I could experience things like this, but I have no smartphone :(

  122. Debra Holloway November 13, 2013 at 8:01 pm -

    The smartphone app for GoWallet could be especially helpful while holiday shopping, especially during the Christmas Rush, and on Black Friday. There would be no need to guess if you have enough money to make a purchase. This would also be especially useful for the after Christmas sales shopping.

  123. annie perkins November 13, 2013 at 10:43 pm -

    This is a great app, I could really see how this could help my family

  124. Ants M November 13, 2013 at 11:22 pm -

    Before reading this post, I never heard of go wallet. I like the feature that it keeps track of gift cards and balances. Since I don't have a smart phone, I went online and found out Go wallet has a online service. I will signing up for this.

  125. Laura Harper November 14, 2013 at 12:19 am -

    Finally a convienent, easy way to keep up with all those gift cards. Kudos to the genius that came up with this new, inventive idea.

  126. Kristin Sims November 14, 2013 at 3:58 am -

    The GoWallet app sounds awesome…..even more of a reason for me to get an i phone! I hope to be getting one soon, I am so unorganized , the Go Wallet would be perfect and helpful for me, thanks!

  127. Charlene November 14, 2013 at 12:54 pm -

    It's nice to have one place to go to see how much is on a gift card. Thanks for letting me know about this site. I'm putting it in my favorites.

  128. Julie Crombe November 14, 2013 at 1:52 pm -

    I never heart of this app before, but I think the idea of it is really interesting. Even though I don't get as many gift cards, it's nice that the app is there in case you have one. Gift cards are kind of small and easy to lose, and with the app you could immediately put all the information in there, so that even if you would lose the card, you would still be able to use it! Great invention!

  129. Holli November 14, 2013 at 1:53 pm -

    My first thought was, "I don't need this if I'm doing a cash-only budget." BUT, then I noticed it's for keeping track of GIFT CARD balances. THAT I can use! When I don't want to carry a lot of cash I will get a gift card for the store I plan to shop at, plus it's the time of year for gift cards. Thanks! I may just look into this a little more.

  130. KARENALBERTWINSLOW November 14, 2013 at 2:49 pm -

    WHAT A GREAT APP TO KEEP EVERYTHING IN ORDER.   I VERY SELSOM HAVE GIFT CARD BUT EXPECTING A BUNCH IN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS.  IM TIRED OF WRITING THE AMOUNTS ON THE BACK.  THANKS

     

  131. Heather Garcia November 14, 2013 at 7:15 pm -

    This sounds like an amazing useful app. I always have gift cards in my wallet that I am unsure if they have any balance. A bit embarrassing when there is no balance, oops should have thrown that away.

  132. Carly November 14, 2013 at 7:18 pm -

    This is a very inventive idea, but I like having the luxury of a physical gift card in my hands. Just like I am with actual books instead of kindles. That's just my opinion!

  133. selma November 14, 2013 at 11:31 pm -

    I could truly benefit from this app! I get really annoyed when I have to call to check my balance esp. with a very active 6 month old I just don't have time for that. This app really sounds like a time saver! Also I love that it gives you the stores latest deals and discounts so you know whats on sale!

  134. Sheri Ferguson November 15, 2013 at 3:41 pm -

    I had no idea something like this existed! Now that I have a smartphone, I will sure be using this app!

  135. kristin magruder November 15, 2013 at 4:10 pm -

    I could really use this app!! I am constantly forgetting how much I have left on gift cards and am calling in!! I will defineilty be checking into this!! Great Idea

  136. Jan W Squyres November 16, 2013 at 11:26 am -

    Seems to be a very inventive idea.  I have always had trouble keeping track of gift card balances, will be checking in to this.

  137. Mathew Katz November 16, 2013 at 11:46 am -

    This looks like a great ap.  It sure would be nice to be able to place all your cards into one place.  

  138. judy sizemore November 16, 2013 at 12:06 pm -

    this sounds like it will work for me, i dont have a smart phone but i can use my sons phone

  139. Sherry Bracy November 16, 2013 at 2:10 pm -

    Love it! Im always re checking my balances on all my gift cards, having to call, look up on my old laptop to see what they are, i have won a couple of ecards (small ones) and know that a few have ""cents"" left over lol, but how much i couldnt tell you! this is a great idea! now if i only had the right phone to have this! 

  140. Jennifer T November 16, 2013 at 6:53 pm -

    Great app! I can finally keep up with my gift cards!

  141. Hannah @supermommy!...Or Not November 16, 2013 at 9:51 pm -

    I don't have smartphone so I wouldn't be able to use this app while I was out shopping, but if I did have a smartphone, I'd definitely install it!  It sounds like a great way to keep track of all those gift card balances.

  142. Cynthia Cover November 16, 2013 at 10:17 pm -

    That is a supercool app (am I right in saying that?)  I don't have a smart phone, I was hoping to win one this year, but so far no luck.  Oh well, saving money on the monthly charges.

  143. alicia November 17, 2013 at 9:10 am -

    That is pretty Cool!! I will have to see if window phone has it (they dont have much yet)

  144. Akyshia Pearsall November 17, 2013 at 1:30 pm -

    I downloaded Gowallet and love it.  It has helped me put all my gc codes in one place.  I could not remember all the email addresses and print outs of all my gift cards.  GoWallet has really helped me.  Thank You

  145. Piper Leigh November 17, 2013 at 1:58 pm -

    Wow, how handy! I had no idea this even existed. I love to be organized so I could see where I would like this. Thanks for the review!

  146. Kimberly Snyder November 17, 2013 at 4:37 pm -

    This is quite a innovation.  I would be able to put this to good use, being able to keep tabs on the balances of my cards. It would save so much time while shopping. Thanks for informing us about this great free app.

  147. laurie November 17, 2013 at 5:46 pm -

    sounds like something i need to check on

  148. Dee November 17, 2013 at 8:18 pm -

    This is a really great concept. I always waste so much time looking up the balance on my gift cards so this would be great to have on hand while shopping!

  149. Della Taraska November 17, 2013 at 8:52 pm -

    This seems to be a very helpful device and app. It is so amazing how far technology

    has come these days! :)

  150. Shannan Robeton November 18, 2013 at 12:49 am -

    What a cool app.GiftCards on the go!

    I like anything that makes the process of shopping simpler.

  151. Christina Strapp November 18, 2013 at 1:29 am -

    This is really neat especially if you have a lot of gift cards to keep track of.

  152. LAMusing November 18, 2013 at 2:27 am -

    I'd use this if I had a smartphone!  I found a $25 GC I forgot about – it had been so long it was almost all used up in "maitenece fees" :(  Wouldn't happen with gowallet

  153. Jesselyn A/Jesstinger November 18, 2013 at 3:25 am -

    I've long shied away from giving "Gift Cards" for gifts because they just seemed to "insecure," hard to keep track of and just kind of generally confusing an impractical. People would end up with a bunch of expired or partically used cards. I love that you can easily check your balance and report a lost or stolen card. This is a very cool and long overdue/awaited APP – only down side is needing to have a Smartphone!

  154. Sherry Compton November 18, 2013 at 8:18 am -

    This is a really convenient idea.  You wouldn't have to worry about losing or leaving your cards behind.  Or the other hand, I don't have a smart phone so all these apps don't work for me.

  155. Megan November 18, 2013 at 9:10 am -

    Very cool app! I'm downloading it now…I can never keep track of what gift cards I have and how much is left on them .

  156. crystal lane November 18, 2013 at 10:33 am -

    I wish I got that many gift cards to be able to use this app.But I do not but for someone that does it would be a great idea.Thanks for the review and if I ever get that many giftcards I will use this app.

  157. Karen Propes November 18, 2013 at 12:55 pm -

    Thanks for sharing, I didn't know about this company.  This is a great concept, you don't how many times I've had to search to find out my balance on gift cards.  This would surely put an end to that.  Love it.

     

  158. Natasha McBride November 18, 2013 at 1:10 pm -

    Informative! However, I do not have a lot of gift cards lying around. I use all of my gift cards pronto. I have the old fear stabbed in me back when gift cards expired. So, being thoughtless is no longer a gift. But its a cool app if you get a ton of gift cards at Christmas. 

  159. Sommer November 18, 2013 at 2:18 pm -

    This is awesome!  I need a smartphone so I can get this app. I've had cards expire with balances because I couldn't keep track of the balance. What a wonderful idea!

  160. Tina T November 18, 2013 at 4:28 pm -

    This is really a great app.  For someone who has a lots of gift cards from various places. Great way to keep track of the balances and keep in check.

  161. natalie parvis November 18, 2013 at 6:50 pm -

    This is a wonderful app for people who give and receive lots of gift cards.

  162. Sandra McFadden November 18, 2013 at 9:49 pm -

    I love this!  Such a great idea to have all my cards in one location!  If I had a cell phone with that capability this would be defineately one thing I would want on it.

  163. Michelle Proper November 18, 2013 at 9:51 pm -

    In this day and age when everyone is trying to save and watch their money more wisely this makes perfect sense! Thanks so much for sharing this delightful tidbit :)

  164. roni a November 18, 2013 at 10:07 pm -

    great app. To bad its not for my computer. But great way to keep track of balances to.

  165. Vanessa Richard November 18, 2013 at 10:25 pm -

    i love this idea …. keeping track of all giftcards in one spot i think someone should have thought of this sooner ….

     

  166. lafield centeio November 18, 2013 at 10:36 pm -

    GoWallet app is sold to me now! Thank you so much for the review, very helpful. I now need this app on my phone asap. Amazing!

  167. Harriet Wilson November 18, 2013 at 10:36 pm -

    Great ap, wishing for a smart phone for Christmas. Hoping for lots of gift cards, too.

  168. Susan Johnson November 18, 2013 at 10:53 pm -

    This is such a fantastic app! Wish I had thought of it! Right now I don't have a smart phone, but when I get one, this will definitely be one of the first apps I download! I'm going to let my brother know about it, for sure!

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge