NeoCell Review: Products for Amazing Hair & Skin

Posted on Aug 13 2013 - 6:08pm by Susan Bewley

As some of you know, I love trying out new beauty products and supplements, especially those made with all natural ingredients. While I didn't care too much about it when I was younger, I am now focusing more on eating properly and getting the nutrients I need on a daily basis. Along with helping with my weight loss goals, it has also helped me feel more confident about my overall appearance, especially with my nails and skin. Recently, I started adding collagen to my diet. After trying NeoCell's collagen supplements, I not only had better looking skin, but felt great! Knowing how great I felt while taking their products, NeoCell asked me to review two more, their Beauty Bursts and Keratin Hair Volumizer. As someone that has used Keratin hair care products in the past and enjoyed my Beauty Bursts sample, I couldn't wait to review these new products!

NeoCell: Why It Matters

If you hadn't read my previous NeoCell review, you are probably wondering what all the fuss is about with collagen. Even though no one talks about collagen, it is one of the most abundant (and important) proteins in our body. It helps strengthen our bones, muscle, skin, and even fingernails. Without it, we would have ligaments and joints that didn't work properly, or saggy skin. In other words, it is like the glue that keeps our body together. Scientists and doctors have known the importance of collagen for some time, but it wasn't until recently that they found it not only helped heal muscle injuries, but in many ways slowed down the aging process, especially for those who were aging prematurely due to excessive sun exposure. For everyone else, extra collagen helps your skin and nails look even better, while giving your muscles the extra love they need, especially during hard workouts.

 

 

 

 

NeoCell: Collagen Beauty Bursts

I have to admit, I was excited to try the Collagen Beauty Bursts. About a month or two ago, I had tried the fruit punch variety of these chews as a sample in my Bulu Box. While they tasted pretty great, one sample isn't enough to tell if a product truly works. Seeing my reaction to the sample, NeoCell sent me a full bag of their Beauty Bursts in Chocolate Mint. Now, since I'm a girl who loves chocolate, I couldn't wait to get into these! These bursts are filled with collagen type 1 and 3, hyaluronic acid, and vitamin C. As I expected, they had a wonderful chocolaty mint flavor, making them a nice treat during the day when I had a sweet tooth. Best of all, my skin felt less dry and I had more energy when I was exercising, making them a perfect addition to my supplement routine.

Beauty Burst

NeoCell: Keratin Hair Volumizer

Okay, I will freely admit – I am one of those people who probably spends more money on my hair than I should. While I don't normally use a hairdryer or straightener on my hair, I do use some products that are probably not the best for my hair. When I found out about NeoCell's Keratin Hair Volumizer, I was very intrigued. I had never seen a hair supplement, never mind considered taking one.  When I read about the product, I was even more intrigued, seeing that it was designed to make hair stronger, more lustrous, and thicker, something that I was excited to hear since I have very fine hair. While it did take a bit to see results, I was surprised to see that my hair was fluffier and softer within a week of taking this supplement. It wasn't too much longer before it had a pretty, healthy shine. To me, this was amazing, since it meant that this one supplement could very well replace some of the emergency products I was using for bad hair days. So far, I haven't even had a bad hair day since I started taking this supplement!

Keratin 1

NeoCell: Overall

So far, I have had nothing but a good experience using the NeoCell Beauty Bursts and Keratin Hair Volumizer. While I don't mind taking collagen tablets, the beauty bursts are a very nice treat. It helps me get my daily intake of collagen, while also satisfying my chocolate cravings without the high calories.  My success with the Keratin Hair Volumizer took a bit longer, but I have to say my hair does look much nicer. It seems stronger and has the most beautiful shine, making me feel even better about leaving my hair down. Based on my experience, I am happy to give both of these supplements an A rating! In other words, excellent products for any woman hoping to improve the look of her hair and nails!

NeoCell: Where to Purchase

Are you wanting to know where you can purchase these great products? You can currently purchase them at GNC, Whole Foods, and my personal favorite, Amazon.com. Why do I prefer Amazon? Well, mostly because they are often cheaper than the other options, and I can have them shipped right to my door for free using my Amazon Prime membership. With the Chocolate Mint Beauty Bursts being at least 20% off every day, where buy them anywhere else?

neocell feature

Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive compensation for this review but did receive free products from NeoCell for review purposes. All opinions on this product are my own and may differ from our readers' opinions.

Would you like to have your products featured in a similar giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure before the holiday season? See how we can help! Contact budgetearth@gmail.com to see what we can do for your company!

About 

Susan Bewley is a professional writer and blogger who has been writing content online and in private print format for the past decade. When not writing for Budget Earth or Mew Review, she can be found busily working on her novel or helping companies like yours get the exposure they deserve through social media or other form of media. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

51 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Aurora Hall August 13, 2013 at 8:46 pm -

    This is definately something I would consider using.  I am all about healthy hair and nails.  I'll be interested in following your posts in the future about how well this works for you!

  2. Alexis A. August 13, 2013 at 10:40 pm -

    Wow! I love reading reviews on beauty products, but it was super interesting to read about collagen! Guess I'd better head over to Amazon to order the Beauty Bursts.

  3. Doreen Lamoureux August 14, 2013 at 7:59 am -

    Wow.  Awesome and very informative review.  I have got to try these. Like you, I watch what goes in my body and always have lots of fruits and vegetables.  I would love to see my skin, nails and hair looking more healthy.  Collegan sounds like it would do the trick.  :)

  4. Maria Iemma August 14, 2013 at 9:18 am -

    I may have to look into the neo cell as my hair is getting very thin and my nails are brittle. Thank you for the information

  5. Susan Bewley August 14, 2013 at 9:39 am -

    They are realy realy good. I have tried both flavors and I have to say, I’m not sure which I like better.
     

  6. Susan Bewley August 14, 2013 at 9:40 am -

    I will have to do a follow up post a few months from now. I used to be a nail biter so its hard taking care of my nails especially!
     

  7. Deborah D August 14, 2013 at 9:45 am -

    This is a very informative article. Although, I do have to ask did you consuld a doctor before taking these products?

  8. Susan Bewley August 14, 2013 at 9:50 am -

    No, most of these products are completey safe.

  9. Rust August 14, 2013 at 9:59 am -

    Very informative review! I am definitely seeing signs of lessening of collagen production in my skin as I age. This sounds like a product I'd love to try!!

  10. Erica Ardali August 14, 2013 at 10:23 am -

    I love the idea of beauty supplements. Often with beauty products you get quick fixes to hair and skin issues or worse just something that covers it up. I think with the supplements you are solving the problem at the root. 
    Erica Ardali recently posted..Celebrate National Cremesicle Day with Passion PartiesMy Profile

  11. Jessica Fortner August 14, 2013 at 11:14 am -

    I have had a very unfortunate highlighting incident that left half my hair frying off. I would love to try this product and see if it can help restore some of the health back into my hair. 

  12. Karen M August 14, 2013 at 12:18 pm -

    This is a great review. I'm always looking for products to strengthen my hair. It's really long, almost to my waist but breaks a lot and is frizzy. Thanks for the info!

  13. Michelle August 14, 2013 at 12:22 pm -

    This is very interesting

  14. lisa August 14, 2013 at 6:16 pm -

    I could really use that. My hair is thin and falls out easily. I've tried several products. Viviscal workrd well but is too expensive to use daily. I won the first box. I need something affordable.

  15. Waldemar S. Mopera III August 15, 2013 at 8:21 am -

    This really helped my skin to look healthy…This is really a good product worth trying! thumbs up! :)

  16. Tina Eiser August 15, 2013 at 10:14 am -

    I am definitely going to try using this product.  I need something that may help with my hair and my nails.  Thanks for writing about it, I always shop on Amazon so I will look for it there!

  17. Sherry Compton August 16, 2013 at 7:22 am -

    I am really interested in the hair volumizer for my daughter.  She takes hair supplements and has seen some help but nothing much.  These sound like they really work to help the texture and appearance of your hair on the inside and out.

  18. Nicole Trevisan August 16, 2013 at 11:18 am -

    this would be my first time trying out the product. looks like it is high quality!

  19. Sunnymay August 16, 2013 at 5:24 pm -

    Neocell Collagen Bursts seem like they'd be a supplement that helps with anti-aging for your skin and hair.  They look easy to take and being chocolate, of course they're the right flavor plus they have mint, so they're refreshing.

  20. Raine August 17, 2013 at 2:41 am -

    This was very interesting, I take quite a few supplements and yet I've never taken collagen. To me I thought of that as an 'outside' thing-such as skin creams, I'm open to new products and the hair supplement would be nice, I have overtreated hair and would like anything to help keep it healthy-another thing I wouln't have thought of. Very informative and exciting to hear the benefits!

  21. Marti Parks August 17, 2013 at 6:03 am -

    I would definitely like to try these. I have terrrible problems with my nails, they are paper thin and are constantly ripping off and I end up with sore fingers.  It would be great to give these a try and see if they could help.

  22. Cindy Merrill August 18, 2013 at 12:45 pm -

    I've been thinking of getting products like the ones reviewed here, I'm now 51 and my skin and hair is beginning to show signs of aging. Just wondering; is Neocell available on amazon.com? I would like to purchase a few items.

  23. April August 19, 2013 at 12:06 am -

    I have the *worst* hair. I have lots of hair, but it's lots of very thin hair that gets frizzy easily. What I wouldn't give for long, thick, beautiful hair!

  24. Emily Kristina August 19, 2013 at 3:29 am -

    I really want to try these products because I currently have rather dull skin and fair hair and want to see if these could help with that. If the skin benefits I would get are as great as you raved in this review, that would be reason enough. 
    Emily Kristina recently posted..Men Skin vs. Women Skin: Is There Really A Difference?My Profile

  25. Loris Ayoub August 20, 2013 at 7:11 am -

    I would love to give it a try!! It seems amazing…anything for a great hair!

  26. MISSY MARIE August 20, 2013 at 7:18 pm -

    My Mom swears collagen has helped her nails and hair. She started taking the chews,one a day and her knee used to bother her after lots of stairs,but no more. She's a fan:)

  27. sandra davis August 21, 2013 at 8:15 am -

    I use hair and skin vitamins.  Also Keratin condintioner and it does work.  Gotta look into this. 

  28. Robin O August 21, 2013 at 8:36 am -

    I would love to try the Collagen Beauty Bursts. I definitely could use some help volumizing my hair. Thanks for the detailed review and video clip!

  29. Sarah G August 21, 2013 at 8:53 am -

    I am going to have to try these! I used to have very, very thick hair. But due to some issues it has become very thin. I haven't found anything yet that has helped to return at least a little bit of volume to my hair.

  30. Kaye Newman August 21, 2013 at 10:30 am -

    I did not know Collagen did all this! I will defientley have to give it a try. I have been looking for something to make my hair stronger and Keratin seems to be just what I am searching for.

  31. M Chamney August 21, 2013 at 2:46 pm -

    Very interesting article. I may have to look in to this product more, i would love to give it a try.

  32. Nicole Howell August 21, 2013 at 2:51 pm -

    I would love to try this! I have heard wonderful things.

  33. Diana Ward August 21, 2013 at 2:52 pm -

    I'm well past menopause now, and my skin and hair have suffered from it. Beauticians used to shrink at the prospect of cutting my hair because it was so thick, but no more. And a lifetime of ourdoor fun in the deep south took a large toll on my skin. I'm not big on beauty products, have never worn makeup for example, but these products interest me.

  34. Diane Cooper August 21, 2013 at 3:45 pm -

    I have always had pretty healthy hair, up until about a year ago. I started noticing that no matter how well I took care of it or how many great products I used, it still felt more dry than it ever had – I am 57. These products sound right up my alley!

  35. Kathleen Quinlan August 21, 2013 at 5:13 pm -

    I AM VERY FAMILIAR WITH NEO-CELL PRODUCTS. THEY ARE REALLY GREAT!! I LIKE THE HAIR AND NAILS , SEEMS LIKE A LOT IS SPENT ON PHYSICAL ADD ONS AND SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONERS, WHICH DO NOT LAST. I  THINK TAKING SOMETHING INTERNALLY MAKES MORE SENSE AND WILL GIVE NOT ONLY BETTER BUT LONGER LASTING RESULTS:)

  36. M.Clark August 22, 2013 at 9:01 pm -

    Thank you for this wonderful review!!  As someone who takes daily vitamins, my health is very important to me.  I would really love to try both of these products, thank you!!

  37. michele l August 23, 2013 at 3:51 pm -

    i love thrying new things for my hair was very ill lost alot but not all of my hair it has came back but is thin help!

  38. vickie marks allbright August 26, 2013 at 2:31 am -

    very interesting products plus the benefits of using them this is something i would totally be into taking thank you for this review

  39. lisa August 27, 2013 at 11:05 am -

    I've been looking for this in my grocery store with no luck. Maybe I'll have better luck at Walgreen. I'd really like to try it.

  40. Sue Hull August 27, 2013 at 10:19 pm -

    I've been wanting or I should say needing a vitamin like this. I have major back issues and neuropathy so I think this would be perfect for me. I've heard great things about this,plus your review is great. Now that I've gone through menopause,cancer my body needs to get all the right nutrients it lost during all that. :)

  41. Lily Kwan August 28, 2013 at 2:29 am -

    These beauty products look very nice. Thanks for the interesting and informative review!

  42. Heather Holly November 5, 2013 at 4:44 pm -

    I like that theyre in chewy form- looks interesting. I have been wanting to take a <a href=ʺhttp://nourage.com/ʺ>hair supplement</a>- and after researching a bunch of different ones ( and reading comments and reviews) I decided on keratin vitamins from a company called Nourage. They are working pretty quickly. Thanks for the info here=)

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge