BAGGEE Review: The Eco Friendly Key Ring Bag Holder

Posted on Feb 26 2013 - 6:44pm by Susan Bewley

As some of you know, I try reusing just about everything in my household. Yes, I am proudly one of those ladies who use jelly jars as cups or find creative uses for old plastic jugs. Some people may call me a pack rat, but I consider it finding creative ways to keep things I purchase out of landfills. One thing that has always frustrated me is plastic grocery bags. They are one of those things that I both love and hate. When I lived in New Jersey, I bought reusable bags and lugged them around with me everywhere. While these bags were great in theory, I always forgot to bring them with me or found it wasn't worth the hassle of carrying in ten to fifteen cloth bags. This left me stuck with those plastic bags, which only had the use of being trash bags in the car or spare bathroom. Recently, however, I found the coolest thing ever for reusing these bags – the BAGGEE.

BAGGEE: What Is It?

Unless you hang out on Tomoson or European websites, you have likely never heard of the BAGGEE. As someone who loves to keep up with eco-friendly products, I was surprised I hadn't heard of the BAGGEE sooner. For those who had never seen the BAGGEE, it is a small, hollow ball that is about 2.5 inches in diameter. The ball itself is rather flexible and designed to hold multiple plastic grocery bags. From my own experience, this keychain holds about two to three plastic shopping bags. Due to its size, it is perfect to use as a keychain or as a small trinket to keep in your car or purse. While it seems like a rather simple bag holder, it is perfect for quick trip to the store or guaranteeing you have plastic bags when messes happen (pet owners know what I mean).

baggee example

BAGGEE: Usefulness

Like just about everyone here, I feel like I never have a bag on me when I need them. One of the places that frustrate me the most being bagless is Sam's Club. I know they have boxes available but these boxes have always seemed bulky and impractical to me. Besides, the last thing I need is more clutter in my house! With the BAGGEE, I can take always have two to three plastic bags at hand. Since the ball is also relatively small, it fits perfectly on or in my purse, allowing me to have trash bags in my car or bags for the Farmers' Market once it opens again in the Spring. I never realized how often I wished I had bags until I had them available. In all honesty, I think the BAGGEE is one of the neatest eco-friendly gimmicks I have seen in a long time! I can see why they so popular in Europe!

baggee in use

BAGGEE: Overall

As someone who loves to reuse just about everything, I have to say that I consider the BAGGEE one of the spiffiest eco-friendly items I have seen in a long time. I love always having a bag available, and I can see these being perfect for shopping, cleaning trash in the car, or even picking up icky animal messes. Personally, I don't use it as a keychain, I just throw the ball in my purse and am ready to go. From my family's own experience, I give the BAGGEE an A+ rating and highly recommend them to anyone!

BAGGEE: Where to Purchase

Do you think the BAGGEE is perfect for you? If so, you can purchase this cool eco-friendly key ring at Living Innovation. Normally, this reusable bag holder sells for $7.99 a piece, but they are currently on sale for $6.99. They are also available in six fun colors – blue, green, grey, pink, purple, and turquoise.  As you saw from my pictures, we own the gray and turquoise BAGGEE and love them! For those who are constantly on the go like me, this seems like a great price for keeping your car neater and having bags handy quickly. For more information on the BAGGEE and other eco-friendly items, make sure to check out Living Innovation on Facebook!

BAGGEE picture

Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive monetary compensation for this review and giveaway, but did receive two BAGGEE keychains for review purposes via All of the opinions on this blog are the opinions of said author and these opinions may differ from your own.


Susan Bewley is a professional writer & blogger who has been writing content online & in print format for over 10 years. As well, she is an alumni of the University of Louisville with a Masters Degree in Special Education. When not freelance or ghost writing, she can be found writing on Budget Earth or on her own novel. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

32 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. Maddie K. February 26, 2013 at 7:31 pm -

    I got one of these, but to be honest it doesn't hold more than 2 or 3 bags. I guess if I had a dog and needed a poop bag it would be great, but then I think that I would not be bringing my purse while walking the dog. Cute idea though if you just need a few bags.

  2. Susan Bewley February 26, 2013 at 7:45 pm -

    I agree. I fit about 3 bags in these and this was about what I carry when I go to the farmers market. My husband and I also travel quite a bit for business and prefer drivings – so the extra bags are amazing for us.

  3. nicole krutz February 26, 2013 at 9:30 pm -

    i need one of these! it would be great for when we walk the dog and for my 2 year old son!

  4. Nickida February 27, 2013 at 10:52 am -

    Oh this looks like a very cool tool.  I hate being at Costco without a bag as well.  I really like these.
    Nickida recently posted..The Book of Paul ReviewMy Profile

  5. Annabelle February 27, 2013 at 12:28 pm -

    I would love this, as I always have my dog with me and my car is also always a mess… :)

  6. Diane February 27, 2013 at 2:03 pm -

    These would be perfect for me! I always forget my reusabe bags at home and when we go to sams club we end up with huge cardboard boxes that we just throw out

  7. Kelly R February 27, 2013 at 5:57 pm -

    This would be great for me to carry.. thank you for sharing..
    Kelly R recently posted..Create Space – Sell Unwanted StuffMy Profile

  8. Nikki February 28, 2013 at 4:22 pm -

    I would love to have one of these! I try not to use plastic bags too much as part of my "green living embrace" but when you don't have your tote bags and make a quick stop somewhere they could really come in handy.
    Nikki recently posted..Mom Review: Adorable Toddler Clothing from ZutanoMy Profile

  9. Erin S. March 1, 2013 at 9:32 am -

    What a neat idea!
    Erin S. recently posted..#MamaMadness Giveaway HopMy Profile

  10. Angela Christopher March 1, 2013 at 9:44 am -

    What a great idea!  It always helps to have those extra baggies with you on the go! Especially with kids!  And what a nice, neat way to carry them around!

  11. Dawn March 1, 2013 at 9:52 am -

    I need one of these! What a cool little invention!


  12. Donna March 1, 2013 at 10:18 am -

    I am notorious for leaving my reusable bags at home… this would be perfect! And if my hubby had one (and he usually goes grocery shopping with me – he's crazy like that) it would be plenty for our weekly shopping. :)

  13. Kimberly Davis March 2, 2013 at 9:07 pm -

    This is such a great idea. I would love to have one of these.

  14. Marcia S March 3, 2013 at 1:37 am -

    This would be awesome to have! I forget my bags at home when I just need one and this would come in handy. I wouldn't forget! :-)

  15. Kimberly R. March 3, 2013 at 10:22 am -

    what a neat invention.

  16. Ashley Chassereau Parks March 3, 2013 at 10:43 am -

    What a neat thing to have on hand! This would be perfect for when my daughter has a wet cloth diaper or gets her clothes dirty and I need a bag to put them in!  (I'm always forgetting her wet bag!)  This would be really fun to have at the grocery store…. can you imagine the cashier's face when you say, "oh, wait, I have a bag for you to use" and you pull the bag out of a keychain!! haha!

  17. Vickie Couturier March 3, 2013 at 10:53 am -

    that is so cool,never heard of this before,an I like to reuse the bags over an over again

  18. Susan Bewley March 3, 2013 at 11:54 am -

    I am surprised how many times I use a bag now that I have one. My biggest issue was the farmers market. I would ALWAYS forget a bag and have to pay for a reusable one there. I have about 30 reusable bags floating around my house!

  19. Sherry Butcher March 3, 2013 at 3:30 pm -

    great for going to parks and clean up before using the tables or seats.  I have a dog and carry little bags in a bone shaped holder (roll of 25) but not big for stores or markets. Thanks for the information.

  20. Heather Garcia March 3, 2013 at 4:32 pm -

    I need something like this, my daughter is PTing right now and when we are out and about I have extra panties and clothes but always forget a plastic bag to put the WET panties and clothes in LOL

  21. Susan Bewley March 3, 2013 at 5:00 pm -

    I never thought of using it for PTing but that’s a great idea!

  22. natalie nichols March 3, 2013 at 11:54 pm -

    This is a pretty neat idea. I can think of times when this would be good to have.

  23. crystal lane March 4, 2013 at 8:55 am -

    I really need one of these find my self at sams club all the time like darn it i left my bags at home again.

  24. laurie damrose March 4, 2013 at 10:37 am -

    I would like that for when I go out ,never know when you re gonna run into a sale

  25. sam dock March 5, 2013 at 4:13 pm -

    Those would have been great for when we had our dog!!

  26. lisa March 6, 2013 at 3:24 pm -

    Huh, at first I though "how stupid" until I read the review. It's actually pretty clever.

  27. Susan Bewley March 6, 2013 at 4:50 pm -

    Don’t worry – I thought the same thing when it was first presented to me!

  28. Tonya B March 9, 2013 at 3:25 pm -

    This is such a great idea. We have our reusable shopping bags for big trips, but it would be wonderful to have bags on hand for all those little stops.
    Tonya B recently posted..{FREE Blogger Opp & Hop} St. Patty’s Day After Party (Sign-ups Close 3/10)My Profile

  29. Susan Alban March 9, 2013 at 5:10 pm -

    What a neat product! Thanks for the review
    Susan Alban recently posted..Beat the hole-in-the-knee syndrome with Carhartt Jeans for Kids {Review} (& Giveaway Ends 3/15)My Profile

  30. Luda March 12, 2013 at 1:13 am -

    This is neat, everyone need to have one of those!

  31. Maria Iemma April 18, 2013 at 8:24 am -

    This is really a cool product.  I shop at big box stores often and this would be wonderful to have with me and just reuse them each time I go.  Wonderful post/information

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge