Paws n’Silk Travel Bed Review

Posted on Dec 2 2013 - 5:04pm by Susan Bewley

Disclosure: I received this product for free to review . The opinions in my review are honest and my own.

I know it sounds crazy but we are constantly traveling with Reya. We bring her to New Jersey with us, to the other side of Kentucky, and plan to bring her cross country out west with us at some point. When we travel, she is happy to spread across the back seat and make herself at home, even during long twelve to fifteen-hour drives. The problem we usually have is not the car ride, but once we get to the hotel. She feels uncomfortable not having a piece of home with her. While we bring toys, she misses her bed and the comfort of having her toys right on it when she’s ready to relax. Since she is a big girl now (all 80 pounds of her), we can’t exactly throw her bed in the car since it would take up most of the trunk. To make things easier, I went on a mission to find the perfect pet bed for her that was great for traveling and would make her feel better when we are on the go. When I finally found the perfect bed, I was surprised to see that it was made by Smart Silk’s pet division – Paws n’Silk!

With how much I loved their pillows, I knew I had to get this bed for Reya. To my surprise, they were happy to send this bed out to me for review, as long as Reya gave it the full puppy test! While I was a bit nervous, I knew we were up for the challenge and I can’t tell you how excited we both were when her Paws n’Silk Travel Bed arrived in the mail!

Paws n’Silk: Who Are They

Are you looking for a company that makes all natural, durable beds that are perfect for even the most spoiled of dogs? If so, you will love Paws n’Silk! While there are other companies who claim to be all natural, Paws n’Silk is the only one that that uses all natural cotton and silk to create the perfect luxury bed for our favorite furry friend. Each of their products are made from chemical-treatment free, 100% breathable cotton and long stranded grade A tussah silk, making them just as luxurious as the Smart Silk products enjoyed by humans. As well, all of their beds and apparel are made with a barrier against allergens, dust mites, and pet danger, making them perfect for even dogs with allergies! Once you have seen their high quality pet products, you will wonder why you waited so long to purchase their products for you favorite dog!

paws-n-silk-logo-300x278

Paws n’Silk Travel Bed: Ease of Use

When I first opened the box for my Paws n’Silk Travel Bed, I thought the company must have sent me the wrong size bed. There was no way such a large bed would fit in such a small box. Once I opened the box, however, I found the neatest surprise – it came in its own paw-designed duffle bag! Everything for the bed neatly folds up into the bag, making it perfect for travel and storage. I was even more surprised with how easily this bed could be put together, taken apart, and was still looks amazing. While the bed isn’t the easiest to put in the bag after use, it is possible, making it great for traveling with just about any size dog. As you can see, this is the largest bed and it easily fits inside the duffle bag, giving you an idea of just how compact and convenient this bed could be for every dog owner. As well, once you get home from the trip, you can throw the entire bed in the wash and dry it in the dryer. While this may not sound like a huge deal, many of the beds on the market can’t be machine washed, making them something you toss unless you want a giant mess on your hands (or in your washer).

Paws n Silk 3

Paws n’Silk Travel Bed: Comfort

Of course, at the end of the day, only one thing matters with a dog bed – is your dog happy and comfortable on the bed? I have tried out many pet beds in the past, and Reya is very quick to get rid of anything she doesn’t feel lives up to her standards (in Petsmart, when she was about four months old, she actually kicked most of the beds aside until we found her puppy Kong bed). I considered it a great sign when Reya not only went directly to the Paws n’Silk Travel Bed, but only got up to bring more toys over to the bed to make herself at home. She absolutely LOVED this bed!  Whenever this bed is out, she wants to immediately go to it, and claim it as hers. As well, dogs can enjoy the same comforts as their humans who use Smart Silk pillows. Each of these beds are made to be all natural, chemical free, resistant to mold, resistant to odor, breathable, and temperature resistant, making it the perfect bed for any pup!

Paws n Silk 5

Paws n’Silk Travel Bed: Durability

Now, as a large dog owner, one of the things I always focus on is durability when it comes to beds. To me, one of the biggest deal breakers with any bed is that terrible, black no-slip coating they put on the bottom of every bed. Well, someone forgot to tell my dog it isn’t a chew toy, since this is the first thing she checks with every bed and if it’s there, she will rip it to shreds in less than 48 hours. I am happy to report, however, that the Paws n’Silk Travel Bed has the same durable fabric all over the bed and doesn’t cut corners! This bed is designed for even the roughest of dogs, making it perfect for even large, curious dogs like mine.

Paws n Silk 1

Paws n’Silk Travel Bed: Overview

I don’t think I can tell you just how much I love this travel bed. I have seen other travel beds before but nothing like this dog bed. I love that it easily comes apart and fits in its own compact bag for travel, making it ideal even for trips when you barely have room in the car for anything. Most importantly, however, I love that Reya adores this bed. We had this bed out in the living room for testing and she won’t leave it alone. She has been carrying all of her toys over to this bed and nuzzling against the soft sides. Based on our own experience with the Paws n’ Silk 3 Bolster Travel Bed, we are happy to give this bed an A+ rating and highly recommend it for anyone who is constantly on the go with their pup!

Paws n’Silk Travel Bed: Where to Purchase

Would you love to have one of these travel beds for your next trip? You can purchase a Paws n’Silk Travel Bed on their website. Currently, this bed is available in 3 sizes –

  • Small – 29 inches x 22 inches x 5 inches
  • Medium – 36 inches x 32 inches x 5 inches
  • Large – 44 inches x 37 inches x 5 inches

Don’t forget they also have full size beds for home use, as well as cute coats that are perfect for keeping your favorite pup warm or dry all year round. As well, they always have free shipping to the United States and Canada on all orders over $150. To make things easier for those who really want one of these awesome beds, they also have payment plans, allowing just about anyone to purchase the perfect items for their favorite dog. Also, don’t forget to check out their Facebook and Twitter page to see their latest offers!

Paws n Silk 2

Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive compensation but did receive products for review purposes. All opinions on this product are my own and may differ from our readers’ opinions.

Would you like to have your products featured in a giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure this holiday season? See how Mom Powered Media can help! Contact susan.l.bewley@gmail.com to see what we can do for your company!

About 

Susan Bewley is a professional writer and blogger who has been writing content online and in private print format for the past decade. When not writing for Budget Earth or Mew Review, she can be found busily working on her novel or helping companies like yours get the exposure they deserve through social media or other form of media. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

65 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. laurie nykaza December 2, 2013 at 8:01 pm -

    This is a wonderful dog or cat bed .When we travel it would be so nice to have a bed that folds up for the tirp like this ones does. I like the style of the bed too looks great for a xmas gift for friends with pets.

  2. Lisa F. December 2, 2013 at 8:48 pm -

    What a great product and alternative to the doggies sleeping in the bed with you.

  3. Sherry Bracy December 3, 2013 at 12:35 am -

    This would be perfect for my son, as he has a service dog now after being injured in Afghanistan, so the Dog Travels with him wherever he goes! Thanks for this! :) 

  4. Ruckus the Eskie December 3, 2013 at 1:19 am -

    That's a nice travel bed. I need it for when my sapiens take me on vacation. My next trip is hopefully a repeat to Lake Tahoe.

  5. Tina T December 3, 2013 at 2:05 am -

    This is a great product it is nice that your dog can have a bed when traveling. The travel bag is nice to it is great way to keep it handy when traveling.

  6. Jaime Brown December 3, 2013 at 3:13 am -

    I really like that it is foldable and easily packed with you. It would be so nice to use this for when we go to my parents house, she won't try to get on their furniture, thank you:)

  7. md kennedy December 3, 2013 at 7:19 am -

    What a great idea for us: our cat is a world traveller and the only "me" space he has at our destinations is his carrier (or my suitcase!). It would be so nice for him to have his own cozy spot!

  8. David Smith December 3, 2013 at 12:41 pm -

    If we were travelling, our dogs would love this. Thanks for the info.

  9. Tim Anderson December 3, 2013 at 1:06 pm -

    I love the fact that they are all natural. My dog Deckard always sleeps on a bed. I just recently found that more and more places allow dogs. Showboat Casino iin A.C. is a recent addition to the list. What's great is between labor day and memorialdogs are allowed on the beach. 

  10. Susan Bewley December 3, 2013 at 1:25 pm -

    That is pretty awesome! We bring Reya with us everywhere! We found that most Homewood Suites will allow her which is awesome! They even keep special ‘treats’ at the desk for their canine desks.

  11. Katherine December 3, 2013 at 2:09 pm -

    That is so cool! We need to get one for our dog. :)

  12. Cindi Decker December 3, 2013 at 2:25 pm -

    I really like how you can take it with you in the little travel bag and throw it in the washer when it gets dirty.  I could really use this for my dogs as we travel back and forth from Arizona to Iowa each spring and fall.

  13. Susan Bewley December 3, 2013 at 3:06 pm -

    We travel back and forth between Kentucky and New Jersey so I totally feel for you! Reya just gets so sad being in a strange hotel room each time that doesn’t smell like her!

  14. Shakilah December 3, 2013 at 3:29 pm -

    Great for our new family member!

  15. Trish December 3, 2013 at 3:43 pm -

    I can see three cats wanting one of these for themselves.Cleo especially loves to curl up on a soft blanket. I believe she would love this the most!

  16. Lindsay C December 3, 2013 at 5:08 pm -

    We have 2 dogs and they quite often travel with us. I love that you can pack this bed up and take it anywhere! At home, the boys have to share one bed, so I'm sure they would love to have an extra one. Thanks for the review!

  17. Jenn S (FotoJennic) December 3, 2013 at 7:31 pm -

    What a great travel bed! This would be so helpful with people who help driving pets to new homes. I've done that before and it was very fulfilling to help those dogs go from NY to TX !!  especially because the owner had to move that far to get away from an abusive relationship.  that one hits home for me so I am always ready to help.  This would also be good for no kill shelters.  Oh if I could buy a million I could help so many!  thank you
    Jenn S (FotoJennic) recently posted..necklace for momMy Profile

  18. Alesha OliverLane December 3, 2013 at 9:22 pm -

    This would be great for our 3 cats, we don’t have much $$, fingers crossed, thx for the great opportunity!!

  19. MeryeBeth Albert December 3, 2013 at 9:49 pm -

    This really sounds like a good bed; I've never found one that my Pit Bull/Boxer doesn't almost immediately destroy.

  20. Mer December 3, 2013 at 11:57 pm -

    Aw! Clearly dog approved! I really like the bag, as it looks so easy to transport.Such a great way to help a pet feel at home while traveling.

  21. Megan December 4, 2013 at 10:54 am -

    What a smart idea! I think my cat will be coming out to my parent's for Christmas and it would be nice for him to have a little piece of home to calm his nerves!

  22. Cynthia Sizemore December 4, 2013 at 11:45 am -

    These beds look really nice.I would love to have these for my 4 dogs,sure they would be very happy too.Great job on this review.Thank you for the info.

  23. Linda Szymoniak December 4, 2013 at 12:01 pm -

    I really like the style of this bed.  I have five Treeing Walker Coonhounds, so we don't tak them with us on trips very often (I mostly go out-ot-town on weekends about once every 1-2 months with my daughter), but I DO take the dogs with me in my mini-van when I have to drive long distances – especially my deaf girl, Ran, and this would actually be perfect for her to use for that.  

  24. Susan Bewley December 4, 2013 at 12:29 pm -

    Yes, the bed is pretty awesome! I am really hoping when we get an SUV and more room than my old little Accord that I can set this in the back for Reya.

  25. Kyla P December 4, 2013 at 9:28 pm -

    Oh wow, I love that it fits in such a small bag! My Lhasa could definitely use one of these for our trips to visit family and for at home use :)

  26. dawn b December 4, 2013 at 10:29 pm -

    So awesome to have a portable pet bed on the market that is compact and easy to travel with! That it's made with natural materials, is durable, and machine-washable are all an added bonus. Thanks for the informative review … hope to get one for my fur-baby!

  27. Claudia December 5, 2013 at 1:30 am -

    we hike a lot comes spring and pet bed is just perfect. Take it out of the cute bag and roll it out – love it!

  28. Danielle December 5, 2013 at 12:20 pm -

    I love that it's so easy to travel with and that it comes in that cute little duffel bag.  It looks like a great quality bed and quality is important for pet owners.

  29. Stephanie F. December 5, 2013 at 12:42 pm -

    I'm impressed that the Paws 'n' Silk travel bed is all-natural and durable.  Best of all, it doesn't take up much storage space.

  30. Rust December 5, 2013 at 7:46 pm -

    I really like how it folds up compact …and can be a comfortimng bit of home away from home.

  31. Therese Prendergast Rooney December 6, 2013 at 10:37 am -

    Reya looks so comfy in her travel bed. Adorable.

  32. Joy Venters December 6, 2013 at 7:02 pm -

    love the travel bed idea

  33. MaryAnn December 6, 2013 at 8:45 pm -

    This looks like the perfect solution for when our grand-puppy Mya (a German Shepherd/husky mix) comes to visit.  She is a big doggy, and needs a bed that can fit her, but which is also easy to transport.  Love it!

  34. Beth Slagle Wildman December 6, 2013 at 9:32 pm -

    This looks like a great dog bed! I would love to have this to try we have three dogs. It looks like a bed they would like to use.

  35. Tena Osborne December 6, 2013 at 9:46 pm -

    This bed is very nice. Lux! I love that it can be tossed in the dryer. Its very nice looking.

  36. Cheryl Chervitz December 7, 2013 at 1:37 am -

    This sounds very easy to use and carry with you.  I would love to be able to have it when we travel.  

  37. eric rivera December 8, 2013 at 12:58 am -

    we travel alot with our GS and this would be great for her!! i love how comfy it looks and the size range!

  38. Helga December 8, 2013 at 9:44 am -

    I would like a travle bed too for my dogs.  That is a great invention and so helpful to bring on trips.

  39. Lauren Eggers December 8, 2013 at 11:14 am -

    My kitten has allergies (or so the vet thinks). She has no signs of any URIs. We've been switching up cat litter, but it would be best if we could switch to hypoallergenic bedding

  40. Susan Broughton December 8, 2013 at 4:44 pm -

    This would work out so well in the car on the back seat of the car for our dog to lay on too.  I think she would love this over leather lol

  41. Rhonda Best December 10, 2013 at 6:19 pm -

    I love the fact that the beds are allergen free, one of our fur babies has bad allergies. Also, the portability is a big plus, it would come in very handy.

  42. Christie R December 10, 2013 at 7:16 pm -

    I love that it is portable and has handles!  We just adopted a new dog and both of our girls could fit on one of these luxurious beds!

  43. Amanda Ayala December 11, 2013 at 1:23 pm -

    I have two dogs and I’ve always felt they were high end for their breed. Especially my stuck up girlie hah. This would be wonderful for them. They love to share afterall

  44. Suzanne Giroux December 12, 2013 at 10:39 am -

    My dog would love this bed and when we travel Teak is lost without his own place to rest and sleep.   This bed would solve that problem.  

  45. Brenda Witherspoon-Bedard December 12, 2013 at 10:36 pm -

    We travel with our dog often. This would be great.

  46. Amanda Alvarado December 12, 2013 at 11:56 pm -

    This would be awesome for our German Shepards! I love that it can be machine washed! We have gone through so many beds because they are just so icky!

  47. Debbie Welchert December 14, 2013 at 12:40 pm -

    This bed sounds like a remarkable bed.  I love that you can take it with you when you travel and it doesn't take up a lot of space. I also love that it can be machine washed and dried.  I know our Lillie Lu would just love this bed. 

  48. Lisa F. December 15, 2013 at 2:47 pm -

    I might look into getting this for my parent's dog. His bed is old and worn out, and having something easy to move would be great for them.

  49. Dianna Wood Akehurst December 15, 2013 at 4:45 pm -

    That is awesome and it really helps keep the pet calm and hair from getting all over the place. I love this idea because it folds up so nicely too.

  50. KateV December 15, 2013 at 9:45 pm -

    I like the one you have in the picture that has the bolster sides. Shiloh loves beds with sides to rest his head.

  51. Liz (Woof Woof Mama) December 16, 2013 at 5:26 pm -

    We've recently started traveling with Daisy and it's a hassle packing up all her stuff. These beds look super cool and perfect for travel!!
    Liz (Woof Woof Mama) recently posted..Special Santa Paws Christmas Flowers for Dog Lovers + Flower Coupon Codes & DealsMy Profile

  52. Della Barker December 16, 2013 at 5:43 pm -

    I love the looks of the bed and the fact that it's a travel bed.  My Mom's dog, Angel, would love this bed.  She will love to rest her head on the side and I really like that it's washable.

  53. Sherry Compton December 16, 2013 at 6:13 pm -

    I love how compact it is.  The fact that it folds down is really convenient for traveling.  Plus, it's plush enough that Reya…and my baby would too….enjoy it and feel pampered.

  54. cheyenne keef December 17, 2013 at 2:33 am -

    this looks so nice

  55. Zulema Tomlinson December 19, 2013 at 5:40 pm -

    This is such an awesome idea! I love it!

  56. Amanda Ward December 24, 2013 at 10:43 am -

    I love this. I needed this when I take my dogs to other people’s houses.I think I should order this!!

  57. Claudia M December 31, 2013 at 2:03 am -

    Paws up for a great review :) sounds and looks like a great bed .thanks

  58. denise low February 1, 2014 at 11:46 am -

    This is a great idea.Easy to put away to.

  59. Jeanne February 4, 2014 at 5:57 pm -

    I love that this bed is so easy to use and has its own storage bag for travel.  This is an excellent way to let your dog travel with you to enjoy some of the fun!!

  60. wen budro February 16, 2014 at 9:28 pm -

    Thank you for the great review.  This looks like an awesome travel bed.  I like that it's so easy to set up and that it's durable as well.

  61. Cathy Jarolin February 19, 2014 at 10:06 pm -

    The Paws n'Silk Travel Bed is an awesome Bed to Bring for your favorite Fur Baby.  Its package compact so it won"t take up too much room.It looks comfey and its also odor resistant,( Never knew there was such a thing!)  Lol! Thankyou for this very Infomative Review!

  62. Janice Crespo February 21, 2014 at 3:22 pm -

    This bed looks great – after we get our move done, I will have to look into getting one for Layla :)
    Janice Crespo recently posted..Giveaways Ending February 21, 2014My Profile

  63. kelly willis March 7, 2014 at 5:14 pm -

    this would be awesome for when we go camping

  64. Shannon March 11, 2014 at 2:50 pm -

    This is just delightful. I don’t travel with my dog but if I did I would get this for her.

  65. katrina c. April 15, 2014 at 11:47 am -

    My pit would love this!!! He is so sensitive, he always prefers to sleep on the softest, warmest most comfortable place he can find. I’m going to have to look into this. Thanks for the info!

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge