SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer Review

Posted on Mar 5 2014 - 8:41pm by Susan Bewley

Disclosure: I received these products for free to review. The opinions in my review are honest and my own.

 

While I hate to admit it, there is not much I dislike more than cleaning the house. Nothing to me is worse than wasting hours getting rid of dirt, dust, and the little daily messes that build up over time. What makes it even worse is that I’m allergic to most common household cleaners. I have problems breathing around them and they break my hands out terribly. The stuff I can use isn’t antibacterial, meaning my husband doesn’t take them seriously.  To make cleaning not such a miserable experience, I try looking for different cleaners and ways to not only speed up cleaning, but make it more effective. As I was researching different cleaning tools, I came across an interesting cleaner I had never seen before – the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer. This innovative steamer from Homeright can clean just about any mess with the right attachment, saving you both time and money. Impressed with what I saw, I was eager to try out this new cleaning machine and couldn’t wait for it to arrive in the mail!

 

SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer: What is It

Looking for a way to save money while cleaning your home? If so, we think you will love the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer from HomeRight. This high tech, multi-purpose cleaner is great at doing just about everything, including –

  • removing wallpaper
  • disinfecting surfaces
  • cleaning vinyl, linoleum, and tile floors
  • stovetops
  • ovens
  • bathrooms
  • grills

Unlike most cleaners, the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer also doesn’t leave any chemical residue since it cleans with one of the purest chemicals out there – water. By using pressurized steam to clean, you can disinfect just about any surface, killing 99% of all germs and bacteria in your home. All you have to do is steam the area, wipe it down, and you are done since it loosens and dissolves dirt. As well, the canister has two wheels for easy transport and has a front compartment for storing most of its common attachments. In other words, the SteamMachine is every homeowners dream come true!

SteamMachine 2

SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer: Overall

As someone who hates to clean, I was a bit intimidated when I first took my SteamMachine out of the box. There were so many different attachments and I spent some quality time with the manual trying to determine when to use each of the attachments. Before I go any further, the StreamMachine isn’t complicated, but very multi-purpose, allowing you to clean just about anything you could think of with this machine. To clean, all you have to do is pick your attachment and attach it to the unit, fill it with water, wait for it to pre-heat, and then clean! It really is that easy and I have to say, fun!

I really couldn’t believe just how easy this machine was to use and just how much it cleaned. To test out the steamer, I decided to clean my half bath. Not only did my sink and toilet look amazing after being steamed, but it found dirt I didn’t even know was there (I know – gross). Best of all, it was able to clean without the use of other chemicals, making it a very cost effective cleaning solution for those who are trying to stay on a budget. With this unit, you don’t even have to use anti-bacterial cleaners since high-temperature steam kills 99% of germs and bacteria! Now, I’m wondering how I went so long without this steam cleaner. Based on my own experience with the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer, I am happy to give this unit an A+ rating and highly recommend it to every homeowner!

SteamMachine 1

SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer: Where to Purchase

Would you like to purchase this awesome steamer for yourself? You can purchase the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer for its retail price of $99.99 on the HomeRight website. Currently, you can also purchase the SteamMachine on Amazon.com for $79.99 – an awesome value for this must have home cleaning tool! Once you have tried it, you will see why I am now cleaning everything with this steam cleaner!

SteamMachine 3

Disclosure: Budget Earth did not receive compensation but did receive products for review purposes. Budget Earth may, however, receive compensation through purchases from affiliate links in this post. All opinions on this product are my own and may differ from our readers’ opinions.

Would you like to have your products featured in a giveaway event? Want to increase your social media exposure this holiday season? See how Mom Powered Media can help! Contact susan.l.bewley@gmail.com to see what we can do for your company!

 

About 

Susan Bewley is a professional writer & blogger who has been writing content online & in print format for over 10 years. As well, she is an alumni of the University of Louisville with a Masters Degree in Special Education. When not freelance or ghost writing, she can be found writing on Budget Earth or on her own novel. Feel free to contact Susan for more information on how she can help your business.

142 Comments so far. Feel free to join this conversation.

  1. lacey boykin March 5, 2014 at 10:51 pm -

    I wonder can you use this on hard wood floors to steam up a cloudy wax spot

  2. Shannon March 6, 2014 at 6:11 am -

    Wow this is amazing. I need one of these because I *HATE* to clean the house too. It would make it so much easier on me.

  3. Kim March 7, 2014 at 1:11 am -

    I would love to win one of these machines. As a single mom with children I can use all the help I can get to clean up spills and just get everything clean and germ free hopefully :)

    I am wondering though, can you use this on upholstery? Because if you can…I am definitely wanting to get one of these for sure :)

  4. Linda Madden March 7, 2014 at 4:01 am -

    I could sure use this. The grout in my bathroom looks pretty bad

  5. Barbara Platt March 7, 2014 at 7:38 am -

    There are a multitude of things I can use this for. To begin with my kitchen cabinets. It sounds like what I have been searching for.

  6. Suzanne March 7, 2014 at 8:10 am -

    This looks great! I think it would make cleaning much easier. How many cleaning pads comes with it? Can they be washed in the washing machine? Thanks for the giveaway, would love to have this.

  7. Karen F March 7, 2014 at 9:02 am -

    Would love to have this to clean the vent on the bottom of my fridge and the fan above the stove.

  8. alihaider March 7, 2014 at 9:18 am -

    This is fantastic indeed. I’m wanted to have one of these as It would be so much easier to me in cleaning my leaving areas.

  9. chattie hinkle March 7, 2014 at 9:19 am -

    Awesome would live to win one love the idea it kills 99% germs

  10. Sarah G March 7, 2014 at 9:47 am -

    I love that it leaves no chemical residues! My kids and I have allergies and asthma and like you, most cleaners cause reactions in us.

  11. Judy Thompson March 7, 2014 at 9:52 am -

    WOW WOULD I EVER LOVE TO WIN THIS .. IT IS SO COOL AND THERE IS A LOT OF STUFF IN MY HOUSE THAT COULD USE THIS <3

  12. Cynthia C March 7, 2014 at 9:53 am -

    I love the idea of cleaning with steam. It’s the best way to sanitize without chemicals.

  13. Trisha W. March 7, 2014 at 11:59 am -

    I have heard a tiny bit about this type of steam cleaner. We use a steam mop on our floors but I would LOVE to try this out on the soap scum in our bathrooms.

  14. Jennifer Hiles March 7, 2014 at 12:58 pm -

    Wow, talk about mulit-purpose! I love that it cleans so many things effectively – cleaning vinyl, linoleum, grills, bathrooms (that caught my attention)! I would love to own one of these. I can’t believe the difference in your sink!!!

  15. Totem March 7, 2014 at 1:23 pm -

    Would love to get my hands on one of these! Would be perfect for cleaning out microwave, oven, and grease spots on kitchen ceiling.

  16. lisa March 7, 2014 at 1:31 pm -

    Boy, do I need this! My kitchen floor has some wacky pattern. Dirt gets ground into it and it’s almost impossible to clean.

  17. Peg Meehan March 7, 2014 at 2:28 pm -

    I have had steamers in the past and am a firm believer of steam cleaning and it’s benefits.
    I relocated Long Distance and had to sell some thinga and unfortunately my steamers had to be among them.
    I sorely miss them and need a replacement ASAP. I had read about this one previously and want to get one.
    I haven’t found employment yet so if I would win this it would be a Godsend!!

    The attachments for this one seem a lot more functional than some I have had in the past!

  18. Trish F March 7, 2014 at 4:37 pm -

    Wow, I bet this would work wonders on shower and tubs too. My son’s shower scares me, it might be easier to confront if I was armed with one of these babies. Thanks for the review.

  19. Linda Szymoniak March 7, 2014 at 5:25 pm -

    Our house had wallpaper in EVERY room when we moved in years ago, and this would be a great help in stripping it off. We finished the living room and I’m working on one of the bedrooms, but have three more bedrooms and the kitchen still to do and really need help!

  20. Birdiebee March 7, 2014 at 6:40 pm -

    I am so impressed by what this steam machine can clean and how easy it is to use. I sure would use this also in the bathroom for the tub that is over 60 years old and the sink. I could think of so many projects to use this for. Thank you for the review.

  21. Christy H March 7, 2014 at 6:47 pm -

    I love that this doesn’t use any chemicals! We try to use cleaners that are safe to use around children, and what is safer than water?

  22. Jan Hall March 7, 2014 at 7:12 pm -

    I enjoyed your review. I could definitely use this too. My hubby has COPD and allergies and my hands have problems with most cleaners. Even the mild ones. Do you have to use distilled water in this cleaner. We have really hard water that clogs up everything. With Fibromyalgia I like finding ways to clean that don’t require a lot of elbow grease.

  23. denise low March 7, 2014 at 7:19 pm -

    I have always wanted one but never got around to get one.

  24. Lenore March 7, 2014 at 8:36 pm -

    I think this product would be great. I don’t like cleaning with chemicals either, I use vinegar water as much as I can.
    Steam is a wonderful and powerful cleaner I just thought that it would be more expensive. I think it is a reasonable price.
    I hope to be able to save for one soon

  25. Bekka S. March 7, 2014 at 8:54 pm -

    This sounds like such an amazing machine. I really would love to win, since I have health issues, this would make cleaning so much easier. I’m like you, I have problems with cleaners that are strong smelling, I can’t take most scents, so I usually clean with vinegar and baking soda.

  26. Jerri Davis March 7, 2014 at 9:34 pm -

    A super good thing to have a Steamer that can multipurpose. I could use this everywhere in this house. Thank you very much, Jerri Davis

  27. Bobbie Smith March 7, 2014 at 9:43 pm -

    I have never seen a steamer that could do so much. I think it is absolutely wonderful. This would definitely benefit any home, but of course I think mine more…lol :)

  28. Holly Kennedy March 7, 2014 at 10:27 pm -

    My husband would go absolutely nuts over this. Have to have one. I hope it works on upholstery as well.

  29. Marilyn Nawara March 8, 2014 at 1:09 am -

    Thank you for the great review. I am thinking of all the way I could use this great machine. Never thought I needed a steam cleaner until I read your review — now I want one!

  30. David Smith March 8, 2014 at 3:07 am -

    This machine would be great for cleaning almost everything around the house. I have used a steam cleaner in the past and it is amazing how much dirt and grime it really gets out of all the nooks and crannies. They say water is the universal solvent and when it’s in the steam form, it really dissolves all the gunk that you didn’t know was event here. Thanks for the review.
    David Smith recently posted..March Kindle Fire HD #Giveaway!My Profile

  31. Holly Thomas March 8, 2014 at 4:42 am -

    This would be perfect for spring cleaning and it would save a lot of time.

  32. Christina March 8, 2014 at 5:08 am -

    The price of this steam cleaner is great! I would love how fast it would be to clean anything. I need this for my tile floors!

  33. angelia medlin March 8, 2014 at 9:28 am -

    This would be the perfect machine for my house, house full of boys. I love that it kills 99% of germs/bacteria. I am sure my home is full of that stuff. I also love that you can use it for multiple tasks, not just cleaning floors. Also, with no reside left over after cleaning makes me love it even more. Thanks for sharing.

  34. Jeanne March 8, 2014 at 9:31 am -

    I would love to try this out!! A family with children and 2 dogs can create quite a mess. I like that it can be used for so many different things and does not use any harsh chemicals. Great review that makes me very interested.

  35. Jolene Coleman March 8, 2014 at 11:32 am -

    Just what I need for my house

  36. Susan Bewley March 8, 2014 at 11:57 am -

    We use tapwater in ours. I didn’t see anything saying we needed to use distilled so I think you would be fine. If you have hard water though, you may want to ask the company or used distilled or filtered water just to be safe!

  37. Jennifer Pellicone March 8, 2014 at 1:16 pm -

    Because we have asthma in this house, I can’t use cleaners that have an odor. This would be perfect!!!!!
    Oh, to have a house I know is spotless and germ free again!

  38. Jorge A. Granda March 8, 2014 at 1:45 pm -

    This would be a great prize to win. I could really use this product to clean a lot of things around the house. An old oven that is very dirt and the bathroom needs power steam cleaning as well.

  39. Jennifer Gusler March 8, 2014 at 3:28 pm -

    I love that huge pad for steaming the walls. I need one that big right now as I have a huge house with a ton of hideous wallpaper to remove :\

  40. Debbie March 8, 2014 at 6:37 pm -

    I like this multipurpose steam cleaner.If I had one,I would use it all the time,especially on grease build-up in the kitchen,and disinfecting the bathroom.

  41. Helga March 8, 2014 at 7:19 pm -

    What a diverse cleaning tool! I would love this to do some fixing up around my house, I have a lot of stains around here.

  42. KARENALBERTWINSLOW March 8, 2014 at 7:26 pm -

    I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM WITH NOT BEING ABLE TO USE CLEANERS & HUBBY BEING A GERMAPHOB. I HAD BOUGHT A STEAM CLEANER FOR THE FLOORS. NOT RUGS ALTHO YOU COULD USE IT ON RUGS BUT I SAW NO SENSE TO IT. IT HAD WASHABLE PADS IN IT & A VERY SMALL TANK FOR THE WATER. I HAVE A LARGE KITCHEN WITH WOOD LAMINATE. IM SORRY TO SAY THAT I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HOW WELL IT CLEANED FLOORS. I DID TRY IT ON MY 50 YR OLD PARQUAY WOOD FLOOR & WAS EQUALLY DISAPPOINTED. IT MAY BE GREAT FOR TILE & SSINKS & TUBS BUT FOR FLOORS ITS NOT THE BEST THING. THANKS FOR THE REVIEW

  43. Carrie Phelps March 8, 2014 at 8:10 pm -

    My cousin is very sick and needs a kidney transplant. I clean her house for her weekly to help her out & this would be so useful for ensuring her place is free of anything that could make her sick. I love that it’s so multi purpose!

  44. MARYLOU SAKOSKY March 8, 2014 at 10:44 pm -

    I cannot believe how clean the sink is and the back of my faucet would be so clean if I could use this .I am bought on this even if I don’t win.feel like a winner after this wonderful review. I wasn’t aware of all the parts too so the variety of what to clean will be really useful .I would be clean,steaming fool .

  45. Stacy Harrington Calhoun March 8, 2014 at 10:54 pm -

    Wow, this looks amazing and easy to use. I would love to see if it gets the stains out of the grout.

  46. Brutus Duffy March 9, 2014 at 12:16 am -

    With 11 pets, I have to be careful with I use to clean the house. I think this would work great to clean sanitize the cat room and their eating areas. Thank you for the review.

  47. laurie nykaza March 9, 2014 at 1:01 am -

    This steam machine looks amazing. With having a child who had cancer and the other with a heart transplant not using chemicals in our environment is so important so this would be great to use. We are moving into a home that all the walls have wall paper so this would be great to use it to take steam it off the walls!

  48. Mya Murphy March 9, 2014 at 3:20 am -

    Being a major clean freak, this machine truly appeals to me.
    I also suffer from asthma and knowing my home is even cleaner, would be a godsend.

  49. Chris Mckenzie March 9, 2014 at 3:55 am -

    Wow- this steamer appears to be a must have and surprisingly affordable. Love to win this and go to town on my apartment. Wonder how hot this gets and PSI.

  50. Lynn C. March 9, 2014 at 4:13 am -

    My house needs a once-over with one of these so bad! Lots of stains I’m stumped about how to get rid of just might respond to this. Thanks for the chance! 😀

  51. Debbie Jackson March 9, 2014 at 8:20 am -

    I wouldn’t have thought to clean sinks etc. What fabulous machine and cleaning tool.

  52. Sheila Hume March 9, 2014 at 9:29 am -

    I need one of these!!! I have OCD and I know that this would clean properly!

  53. Lisa B March 9, 2014 at 1:24 pm -

    I love the fact that I can clean virtually the whole house without chemicals. Having an autoimmune disease I try to be natural in the way I do things as any added chemicals can contribute to symptoms this would be a great product to help with that.

  54. Susan Bewley March 9, 2014 at 1:58 pm -

    I haven’t tried ours for floors – mostly for cleaning just about anything else in the home, including walls. I use the HAAN Multiforce Pro for our hardwood, vinyl floors, & carpet in our home.

  55. sharlene March 9, 2014 at 2:41 pm -

    i love to have a clean house, and this would be perfect.

  56. Susan P. March 9, 2014 at 6:38 pm -

    I’d love to have the SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer to clean my fiberglass bathtub and tile grout. I don’t know how well it would work on upholstery since it has to be wiped off after but I’d try it out on the older sofa first.

  57. Tracy Thorpe March 9, 2014 at 8:20 pm -

    Thank you so much for having this giveaway. I’m a single mom of a soon to be 5 year old boy. Anything free is always a good thing for me. I also hate the smell of chemicals and a steam cleaner is the perfect way to clean. I’m crossing my fingers that I win.

  58. Randy Fulgham March 9, 2014 at 9:24 pm -

    I NEED ONE THESE FOR SURE…THIS SEEMS TO BE A GREAT MACHINE BY YOUR REVIEW..THANKS

  59. Precious Sunshine March 10, 2014 at 5:26 am -

    I have tried various steamers over the years, and love cleaning with steam. I would love to know how much water it holds, if cleaning pads come with it, and how heavy the unit is with water. I have some serious health issues and am undergoing chemotherapy so something that truly works in zapping the bacteria without overtaxing my body would be ideal. Thank you!

  60. Claire D March 10, 2014 at 9:53 am -

    Always on the lookout for great new cleaning products and machines. Thanks for the review!

  61. Pam March 10, 2014 at 11:41 am -

    We took over a house from my in-laws and it needs completely redone. I would love to have a steamer so that we could know that it is clean once and for all!
    I hate cleaning house so this may be the thing for me!

  62. Michelle Proper March 10, 2014 at 12:06 pm -

    I think this would put some excitement in the actual task of thoroughly cleaning the house. I like that idea!!

  63. alexis a. March 10, 2014 at 12:19 pm -

    Those before and after pictures of the bathroom sink have me convinced I need this in my life! Good thing my birthday is coming up! :)

  64. Laura Brewer March 10, 2014 at 12:36 pm -

    I bought one of these at a yard sale for 10$ still in the box, except the plug! That was last summer. So If I win this I would have spare parts for it!!! LOL You really did write a very good review on it. I like the before and after picture. You might very carefully, try limeaway on the water mark where the sink was dripping. Try not to let it sit on the drain plug or it might turn it colors.

  65. Dawn Ganey March 10, 2014 at 3:16 pm -

    This steam cleaner would be great to win. I would use it for my bathrooms & kitchen areas. Steam cleaning is great & healthy.

  66. Abbie March 10, 2014 at 3:19 pm -

    Eveгyonе loves it when folks come together and shaгe thouցɦts.
    Great site, keep it up!
    Abbie recently posted..AbbieMy Profile

  67. Stephanie M March 10, 2014 at 3:46 pm -

    I would never have thought to use this to remove wallpaper. THat is exactly why I need it my husband is trying to take down three rooms of wallpaper and has already started with other hand held items or peeling and is getting nowhere fast. This would be awesome to have!

  68. Terri S March 11, 2014 at 12:04 am -

    I have always wanted a steam cleaner. This would be so perfect for deep Spring cleaning.

  69. kathy dunavant March 11, 2014 at 12:19 am -

    I’ve seen this machine on tv, I’ve always wanted one, hope I win it.

  70. Amanda Crawford March 11, 2014 at 1:17 am -

    I would love to have a steam cleaner and have been wanting one for several years now. There are so many things you can clean with it. I would start with my stove top and over and also my marble and glass shower.

  71. Amanda Crawford March 11, 2014 at 1:18 am -

    I have been wanting one for several years now. There are so many things you can clean with it. I would start with my stove top and over and also my marble and glass shower.

  72. Sandra Crispo March 11, 2014 at 2:35 am -

    I have several spots on my rug after puppy training and this would be wonderful for that and would use on my toilets also!!!

  73. ellen beck March 11, 2014 at 3:24 am -

    I like how these use no chemicals and it is all steam. I admit, I have used one and although a bit bulky it did work. Some things it was great. others so so. You dd a nice review of it.

  74. Pam Gurganus March 11, 2014 at 9:35 am -

    This looks absolutely amazing! I so need one of these! I’d love to tackle my bathroom (grout and fixtures) and my window blinds! I also have a few different types of flooring in my home this would work great on! Thanks for the great review and information!

  75. Mary B March 11, 2014 at 9:48 am -

    Cleaning the toilet would be helpful since I can’t get into all the nooks and crannies easily being that there isn’t much room to the sides. And I would be very happy to use it in the shower / tub with the dimpling floor that doesn’t seem to clean out for me with any type brush.
    The best part is no chemicals.. I hate cleaning the shower and trying to hold my breath from the smell of the cleaner.. or standing in the shower to do the areas I can’t reach from outside and worrying about how much chemical is getting on me!

  76. lisa March 11, 2014 at 11:36 am -

    I would love to have a steam cleaner. The have all hardwood flooring. Except for the kitchen. That’s tiled and hard to clean.

  77. Paula Morgan March 11, 2014 at 7:09 pm -

    I would absolutely LOVE to have one of these!! Anything to make cleaning better and easier if for me!! Having Chronic Leukemia and Fibromyalgia, cleaning is the hardest thing to do anymore for me. If this would make my home clean and be easier on me, I am all for it!!

  78. Tamara Sorensen-Yager March 11, 2014 at 10:32 pm -

    I would love to win this.i have 4 cats and 1large Siberian husky,and they are always making messes. Not counting when my 5 Grandkids cover over they are just as messy, I have 2 two years old 1four year old 1 six year old and 1 eight year old,so this is why I could really use this SteamMachine,thanks for taking time to read this and everyone else’s to

  79. Sarah Oswald March 12, 2014 at 3:48 am -

    I would love to own this machine I think it would be very useful since I have hard water my tub get all kinds of grime which is hard to get off and I think this would work great on it.

  80. Kaitlinn Pratt March 12, 2014 at 9:22 am -

    This is amazing! I don’t love to clean but I love having a clean house more than my dislike for cleaning lol. I’m constantly doing cleaning of some sort especially with a 3 year old & a 1.5 year old, it never ends lol!

  81. Gina Sotto March 12, 2014 at 7:08 pm -

    I would Love to win one of these. I’m a single Mom & am on permanent disability due to a bad back, both cervical & lumbar. I have 2 teenage kids, one in college & the other a junior. It would be nice to have a cleaning machine that can do some heavy duty cleaning without all the heavy duty scrubbing!!

  82. Lilia Kharabora March 12, 2014 at 7:15 pm -

    The floors! We sold our house and are temporary renting until we find our “dream” house. Weird living in someone else s home. Would love to get the floors steamed and cleaned well :) Thanks

  83. Angela Higdon March 13, 2014 at 12:45 am -

    Man I would love one of these! My walls are coated with stuff that is so hard to clean, I bet this steam machine would work wonders!

  84. Deena Martin Bailey March 13, 2014 at 1:14 am -

    I would love to try this steam cleaner in all the rooms in my house. It would make a tough job so much easier!! I hope I get the chance to try it!! Thank-you for such a great giveaway.

  85. melisa March 14, 2014 at 8:16 am -

    I would love to try to tackle the problem areas in the grout of our shower. I use the magic eraser, but it is very time consuming, I wonder if this will do the trick, and do it much less time?

  86. Mer March 14, 2014 at 8:17 am -

    Those before and after pictures are impressive! I’d love to have a greener way to clean, and this sounds perfect.

  87. Angela Smith March 14, 2014 at 1:18 pm -

    Oh, wow. This looks amazing. The difference in the sinks. I need this for my bathroom! And pretty much every other room in my house.

  88. Teri Melton March 15, 2014 at 2:44 pm -

    It would be so nice to “top to bottom” clean my bathroom with this. And then my husband’s bedroom, because he works out in there and sorta slings sweat. And then my poor kitchen. I am a messy cook. And if we ever get another BBQ grill…

  89. Tamara Terni March 15, 2014 at 7:37 pm -

    i would love to have this

  90. mary ortiz March 15, 2014 at 8:40 pm -

    I would go crazy using this machine in my home. First, I have white linoleum floors in kitchen which I hate cleaning because I can’t get into all the grooves and it looks yellow. I tried a standup steam cleaner by Hoover and didn’t do the job correctly now I rather get a jet steam cleaner which could tackle it directly I believe it will work.

  91. millieoja March 15, 2014 at 8:49 pm -

    This stream machine it’s stink,i use a real cloth and there alot it dirt behindlol

  92. Lisa G March 16, 2014 at 7:53 pm -

    This steam machine seems really awesome! Love the fact that it uses water and you don’t have to spend a fortune on cleaning solutions. I have so many things I could use this for!!

  93. Jane Ritz March 16, 2014 at 8:50 pm -

    This sounds like a “wonder machine”. I like the fact that it leaves no residues. I have a granddaughter who is allergic to lots of things to. This would be so wonderful to use cleaning, knowing that she’s not going to react to the cleaner.

  94. KimBEARly March 17, 2014 at 2:50 am -

    I hate cleaning my stove. Also, I do have some wallpaper that needs to be removed eventually.
    KimBEARly recently posted..Contest!My Profile

  95. Charlotte March 17, 2014 at 4:05 am -

    I absolutely love how many things you can clean with this steam machine! I could really use one right now with the remodeling we are doing, this would make our life so much easier!!

  96. Shannon Van Daalen March 17, 2014 at 10:15 am -

    This looks like such an amazing Steam Machine! I Would love to get one and use it for many of the projects they talked about, mostly cleaning carpets and upholstery, but I was pleased to see the many other uses it has. I would love to redo some of the rooms of my home and really could use this to take off the old wallpaper and then the cleanup of it.

  97. Keno Moore March 17, 2014 at 8:04 pm -

    The HomeRight Steam Machine sounds like just what I need.l have white Tile floors in my home,which calls for daily cleaning this would be a life saver to me.

  98. mindy cole March 17, 2014 at 9:52 pm -

    I love that you use steam and no harsh cleaners so my kids dont have to breath in the strong cleaner smell

  99. Carolyn Lundy Neumann March 17, 2014 at 10:41 pm -

    wow there is so many uses for this steamer you did an awesome job on the review I think if I was lucky enough to win the first thing I would do is pull out stove and refrigerator and steam clean the walls and floor and cupboards then do the bedroom floors and bathroom – it doesn’t say if you can use it on upholstery or carpet but if it does that would be great too :) thank you for the chance and the review

  100. Susan Bewley March 17, 2014 at 10:44 pm -

    This one is really too small to properly do carpet, but it can do floors. I will have to check the manual but I’m pretty certain it is safe for upholstery. For carpet and floors, the HAAN Multiforce is actually a bit better, IMO, but it is also designed for floors where the SteamMachine is a multipurpose steamer. I consider both together a must for steam cleaning :)

  101. Betsy Barnes March 17, 2014 at 11:00 pm -

    I never thought about using this on stove tops and grills, there are so many uses for this and I would love to have one. I could really do some spring cleaning with it :)

  102. Brigid OHara Koshko March 18, 2014 at 5:28 am -

    What a fantastic machine. It is small so there is no issues moving it around the house, and it doesn’t use any chemicals – just water to clean is awesome. I would love this!

  103. Deborah Caudill March 19, 2014 at 10:42 am -

    Your review was very helpful because you let me know that even though the Steam Machine has loads of attachments it us easy to use and not at all confusing or hard to master the attachments. I had a machine similar to this years ago from Sears and the attachments didn’t fit well and it leaked all over the place and steam burns. I had a bad water leak in my house and it has left some mildew and mold and nothing I do has gotten rid of it. I would love to win so I can give the Steam Machine a try.

  104. Esperanza Solis March 19, 2014 at 11:01 am -

    This sounds just like the thing I need to go GREEN. I am all about saving the earth, being environmentally friendly. This would definitely help me do my part in reducing my footprint on the earth.

  105. RICHARD HICKS March 19, 2014 at 6:29 pm -

    This is such a versatile machine. I would like to try it to remove old wall paper. Plus like that it disinfects

  106. tanya holland March 19, 2014 at 8:19 pm -

    I love that it does not use chemicals. This would be great for my bathrooms and kitchen.

  107. Sky Evans March 19, 2014 at 9:55 pm -

    I love this idea. I could use it to clean up.

  108. Barbara Mc / Whenihave Time March 19, 2014 at 10:16 pm -

    I would love to have this for my husband’s Father’s Day present, lol. Seriously, I would love to have it for the tiles in our bathroom!

  109. TJ Eans March 19, 2014 at 11:26 pm -

    I had a steamer a few years back; it was cheap, poorly made and left water stains on some wood molding. Very disappointing. This SteamMachine Multipurpose Power Steamer sounds so much better and I’d love to try it. Thanks for the review! :)

  110. patty smith March 20, 2014 at 1:50 am -

    I had a friend come over with his steam machine and did my bathrooms, shower and my grimy window sills! I was totally sold on the machine and how absolutely clean every thing got!

  111. Christina Strapp March 20, 2014 at 6:32 am -

    I have heard really great things about this steamer. I would love to use this because I have so much tile in my home and so much to get clean.

  112. Kathy Pease March 20, 2014 at 11:31 am -

    This would be a lifesaver for me come spring cleaning time. I think I skipped last year so my load will be double this year :(

  113. Crystal Rogers Walker March 20, 2014 at 1:16 pm -

    How I love that this machine cleans so many different things in my home, I am starting a redo and Spring cleaning in my house and I sure would use this steam machine to help me get through all this stuff

  114. Toni Marie Caravello Feimer March 20, 2014 at 6:28 pm -

    Wow your sink looks great. I would love to use this in my kitchen on the cabinets that are old and I am pretty sure need a good cleaning and steaming as well as the floors and sink. I wonder would it work to steam the inside of the fridge. Great for deep spring cleaning.

  115. Kendra March 20, 2014 at 8:15 pm -

    Thanks so much for this great review! The before and after picks of the sink is amazing. My bathrooms definitely need this machine. I would love to try cleaning my oven with this too.

  116. Melissa Marinho March 20, 2014 at 8:18 pm -

    I LOVE how this machine cleans with just steam and water, and it looks like it cleans with just steam and water VERY efficiently!! I HATE the residues that chemicals leave behind on my floors. With 2 little girls, it’s become super important for me to clean and use products that aren’t harmful, and steam and water is the most natural you can get! Thanks for the review and photos!

  117. laurie March 20, 2014 at 8:47 pm -

    I could use this in so many ways in my house kitchen, bath on my tubs. I would love to have this

  118. Lisa F. March 21, 2014 at 12:02 am -

    I’ve not tried cleaning just with steam. Not using harsh chemicals to clean would be great. Thanks for the review!

  119. Susan Bewley March 21, 2014 at 2:15 am -

    I wouldn’t steam the inside of the fridge unless it’s off. While it may create some cool effects, I’m worried that it might shatter any glass you have in your fridge 😉

  120. Kadie March 31, 2014 at 9:33 am -

    This looks like a great product. I don’t actually mind cleaning once I actually get started. It is just convincing myself to do it that is hard. If I had something like this that makes it a little easier, I might not be so reluctant!

Leave A Response

CommentLuv badge